coern

So far I saw 3 online shops selling straps

Gunny straps
Straps66
20straps

Which is is better is terms of price and quality? 20straps seems to have the best price

Any pros can share their comments?

bro... what's sauce for the goose may not be sauce for the gander. i think best way to assess is at a watch meetup! :s13:

anyway, useful link below:

Aftermarket Panerai Straps List and Reviews

jonleelk

This one a bit too over leh.....i have just bought one distressed black also but can't really see the distressed cos its all black.

On the other hand, the brown one i bought is closest I can find to the blackbay strap....

But still not there yet.

A bit wary about buying online now cos pictures and real thing tend to look different. Sigh.

DSCF85861-1024x768.jpg

Chronology

Gunny straps
Straps66
20straps

Which is is better is terms of price and quality? 20straps seems to have the best price

I'm not a pro, but I can personally vouch for the quality of straps66 straps.

The leather quality IMO is quite good and since its customized to your wrist size.. it fits much better as compared to ready made straps with pre cut holes.

Besides, you can choose your own leather or hide. So... mai tu liao!

slow_mo

This one a bit too over leh.....i have just bought one distressed black also but can't really see the distressed cos its all black.

On the other hand, the brown one i bought is closest I can find to the blackbay strap....

But still not there yet.

A bit wary about buying online now cos pictures and real thing tend to look different. Sigh.

Edit: attached blackbay pic for reference
1273549d1383728067-black-bay-leather-strap-bracelet-tudor-heritage-black-bay-aged-leather-strap-%25u002525283%252529.jpg

Whip and wack the leather to stress it! Hee hah...

SkyScraper

Hey guys,

May I get a price check on either of these watches and maybe a location as to where I can get them?

Sportivo AR5988 | EMPORIO ARMANI®

Ceramic AR1474 | EMPORIO ARMANI®

It'll be my first venture into the luxury watch industry

fashion watch can hoot, but not at full retail pls.

these watches have a shelf life of one year, after which discounting starts... 15%, 30%... 50%... and then you'll see them being sold on Groupon. =:p

i too have an emporio. it certainly look great.
I bought it at 50% price from Retail @ DFS
if it look great and you like it just hoot

Azrielsc

Well! I shall embrace it then huh? Hahaha!

Let the journey of straps begin.. :)

It's a slippery slope, I tell you!

it's just the beginning. I've spent more on straps than I care to remember... and Azriel has probably spent enough to buy a tudor pelagos. :s13:

Alamak, you CSI me har?? ;) Nothing compared to the big boys out there where they straps number in the hundreds!

Morning!
New strap!

Anyone knows where I can get something like the blackbay leather strap? Thx
Edit:
Walao eh didnt adjust time....

Yatto, I ordered something like what you have now, a distressed cracked leather strap, as I did not want to use my 389 OEM strap. Still waiting for it... about 23 days and counting.

Here's a sample that convinced me to buy:

CrackedBlackonBrozo3_zpsfb172039.jpg

Yum yum!

As for your quest to find the BB leather strap, what about this:

caitlin5_01.jpg

Found this on Gunny's website, under Caitlin 5 serie. Send him the BB photo and ask him to match it loh, since he has something similar already. Oh, and BE PATIENT LAH YOU! :D

Gunny straps
Straps66
20straps

bro... what's sauce for the goose may not be sauce for the gander. i think best way to assess is at a watch meetup! :s13:

anyway, useful link below:

Aftermarket Panerai Straps List and Reviews

@Abderus: Good price does not equal good quality.

As you can see from Gunny & Straps66 websites, they target different segments. Gunny goes for more vintage/distressed straps whereas Straps66 goes for cleaner leather looks as well as having some exotic straps to compliment his lineup.

Gunny is based in Indonesia and he does really amazing straps. Straps66 is here in Singapore and he gives that personal touch being locally based.

I have a couple of straps from both strapmakers and you cannot go wrong with either or BOTH. :)

Unfortunately, I do not have any experience with 20straps, as I personally feel that the straps, even though are cheap, do not offer something different from the other strapmakers out there. But that's me!

And like the list that Coen has given you, I went through the entire list and started to pick which strapmaker appeals to me and then started to order! Haha!

Azrielsc

Oh, just the difference is that Gunny uses box stitching whereas the BB strap is open stitch and different stitch colour (bronze or brown). Peter (Gunny) can match lah...

And he has the Blackbay series too!

blackbay+tudor+01.JPG

Just pay and wait loh. :)

coern

Alamak, you CSI me har?? ;) Nothing compared to the big boys out there where they straps number in the hundreds!

No need CSI lah, those straps you mentioned that you owned, half of them is $200-300 per strap type, and you have at least 20 straps?! :s13:

gaoxing84

steveostraps looks good man!
i still want my heineken green from straps66 but no budget now. lol
Budget strap!
IMG_20140725_101953_zpsd8d54c42.jpg

Nichi

Reviews? It wears comfortable. Solid bracelet with hollow end links. Tinted (green) crystal exhibition case back.

Too new to talk about time keeping.

Nothing fantastic. Just a colourful fun watch that is automatic and inexpensive.

Love the "sandwiched" dial. The hour cut out disk changes colours according to the markers.

whats the damage?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.