The Watch Thread - Part 6

exxondus

next time can lunch together =) my office is just a stone throw from there :s13:
love the chicken rice stall on level 2 but ALWAYS crowded :(

well exxondus... at least you used to wear it on your wrist everyday ^.^

its my "Dream" JLC watch :s13:

you can try imgur. i'm loving the easiness of its app to upload and share

Imgur apps ah? Hokey i go download. Tinypic is killing me. On comp v easy. Come hp is a nightmare

gaoxing84

hahaha! Was just released 2 weeks ago :p

140314f726e7842664c06fe050ab2423_zpsbd51c10f.jpg

eqy2u3am.jpg

oh, i not wearing this.
mine was the super old version. like sub one.
stupid to make fake tag leh. it's not very expensive to start with. very affordable. i got mine for 1700+. retailed 2350
221763d1254464909-review-tag-heuer-aquaracer-300m-wab2010-watch-rash-078.jpg

this watch is my first swiss. still loving it. travelled with me to a few places.
the size, the weight, everything about it i loved it.
it's my first love.
lol

Henabi

oh, i not wearing this.
stupid to make fake tag leh. it's not very expensive to start with. very affordable. i got mine for 1700+. retailed 2350
221763d1254464909-review-tag-heuer-aquaracer-300m-wab2010-watch-rash-078.jpg

this watch is my first swiss. still loving it. travelled with me to a few places.
it's my first love.
lol

dude... there are people in china making fake seikos *face palm*
That's the most outrageous >.<

Beepok

oh, i not wearing this.

it's my first love.
lol
I agree its damn stupid. One of the pointless replica around. The real one doesnt cost an arm or a leg, most watch shops carry it too lol!

Beepok

Haha I haven't come across fake seiko, maybe Grand Seiko still okay abit, cost as much as a sub right :p

Beepok

Info? It's an Orient Disk Rainbow. The hour hand is actually a cut out and the colour changes according to the colour behind the disc. It has a green coloured exhibition case back. Size is 41.5 mm and lug is 22 mm. What other info?

whats the bph on this? For 175 I'll buy it for my gf...although I wanted to get the white sistem51 for her :p

a562140

well... Modded versions of gen watches are fine... Homage are fine... Replicas, honestly, its a complete disrespect to those watch manufacturers who spend many hundreds of work hours assembling these works of arts.

Its a form of Murder.

more accurately, theft of ip and earnings.

in any case to each his own. just be sure that you are knowledgeable of local laws regarding selling faked goods. the authorities don't usually enforce, until a formal complaint goes in. under all the economic treaties with the US/Europe they will be forced to act.

It is illegal to sell replicas of (i.e. counterfeit) trademarked products in Singapore.

Counterfeiting a trademark is a criminal offence punishable by a fine not exceeding $100,000, or to a jail term not exceeding 5 years, or to both. Offenders found guilty of selling counterfeit products are also liable for the same punishment, pursuant to section 49 of the Trade Marks Act.

In addition, section 31 of the Trade Marks Act allows the proprietor of the trademark to sue the infringer for compensation. The infringer may also be compelled to turn over the ill-gotten profits to the proprietor.

Lastly, trying to pass off your own products or services as those of another is also an offence under the civil law. The elements of the offence of passing off are met when:

You misrepresent your product/service by making it extremely similar to that of another;
This misrepresentation is targeted at your customers;
The misrepresentation was done with the intention of harming the business of the competitor whose product/service you are imitating; and
Your actions do in fact cause or threaten to cause harm to his business.

ricky_villa

Grand Seiko and Seiko Marine Master not cheap you know. Alot of people think that Seiko is cheap and affordable....but not really true

exxondus

Grand Seiko and Seiko Marine Master not cheap you know. Alot of people think that Seiko is cheap and affordable....but not really true

Was at golden landmark to collect my rubber b tdy. Saw some vintage seiko divers being sold in the thousands.

Oh, the tuna also v ex lol. If made in japan may have radiation tho.

Henabi

I find for OLs, raffles there better. Amoy area nothing much de leh :(

ok lah... mai hiam buay pai lah :s13: actually got good looking ones...

but mostly camp inside air con places like AXA and International Plaza... That's why Thursdays I like to swing by JW :s13:

then purposely go to fun tea to buy coffee and stand among the OLs who are also waiting for their coffees and teas take aways =:p

gaoxing84

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.