rboyboy

less talk and where's all the watches!! lol
Cannot afford it now so have the clock instead. Haha
Budget!
IMG_20140727_140351_zps5c0ab4b2.jpg

You can try to strap the clock to your wrist and tell ppl you have a rolex! :s13:

ForumRider

hmm.. can use 3M those removable hooks. 3M tape ah, if they rated to carry 3kg and above. the clock is around 2kg

ME ME ME! hahaha somemore polished case. gone liao :s13:

I decided to get pam soon :D
But i read other forum that its common to get scratched:(

Daniel.Y

You can try to strap the clock to your wrist and tell ppl you have a rolex! :s13:

This one so big.. Need to strap on your neck Liao.

Gaoxing, I would like to join your mo, could you drop me a pm?

Also, could anyone advise which shop, or where could I go to purchase seiko wall clocks? :zonia:

sharkapl

Just wondering if it is very common to scratch their watch while changing strap?
Or anyone here doesnt scratch their pam while changing strap?

i will say its normal to have scratch with changing strap especially if you are doing it the first time.

when everything fail you can spend some money for this

6825_seule.jpg

Darkangle2

i will say its normal to have scratch with changing strap especially if you are doing it the first time.

6825_seule.jpg

This is like...almost $200 man! Unless u really use very often if not it's really overkill

slow_mo

6825_seule.jpg

This is more for bracelet, no? Use a normal spring bar tool for leather.

exxondus

This is like...almost $200 man! Unless u really use very often if not it's really overkill

Yeh. Actually no need to buy. Tho i already put some minor scratches on my gmtiic liao when not using the above tool

Kinda regret cos i already purchased one lol. Cost me over 250 sing urgh. Heartpain now

Chronology

I decided to get pam soon :D
But i read other forum that its common to get scratched:(

Awesome man. Which model are you looking at? :D

Anyway, if you do go for one with a 1950's case.. there is nothing to worry about because you can use toothpicks to change your straps!

No worries about scratching the case at all yea? Haha!

BallGag

friend,
I have resisted replying to you and even deleted some of my sarcastic posts. Honestly quite a lot of us have added you to the ignore list. After some thoughts I think someone has to tell you the cold hard truth, and I will put it as amicably as possible.

The issue here is not with the brand, but the attitude.

Your first post here was of a fake (i don't glorify fakes with the word replica), and when paladium called your bluff, your tone to ask him to support his claims suggests you were trying your luck. Don't deny it - any thinking human here can tell. When your luck ran out, you flipped prata and started a tirade of "eagle eye spotting games", not to mention all the "took it for a virgin ride" blah blah blah.

Why not just come clean with it and say it's a fake from the very first post? That'll command more respect than prata flipping. Then with some CSI you got exposed as a 22 yr old chap. I guess the reason you're doing all these is simply because you're still young.

I think generally we welcome anybody here, and I would also like to extend this welcome to you too (not like I'm some big shot here or what); but please do not post fakes AND try to pass them off as genuine.

People can buy fakes for all reasons - to try the size, just for the heck of it, whatever rocks his/her boat; but to try passing it off as the real thing doesn't say very good things about a person.

As for cheap watches, I believe we have more respect for someone who enjoys and loves his cheap watches than someone who tries to fake it with a fake.

From your other posts on HWZ it seems you are going through a rough patch. I wish you all the best and emerge stronger from it. I'm older than you and have probably experienced worse and more things in life. Just don't give up, and face life with a positive attitude. It will change for the better.

With that, may I suggest we put the incident behind us and move on :) really don't want to spoil the wonderful dynamics on this thread.

Godspeed all! :D

(You can come hold my hand too ;) but not with the fake watch hor hahahaha)

Quoting this just in case someone missed it.

chickenbackside

It's a great tool. I have one and I use it almost daily.

It's only really a neccesity when you're taking off a modern Rolex bracelet.

Otherwise, it makes putting on and taking off spring bars on NATO straps a breeze. Instantaneous and scratch free.

gaoxing84

Awesome man. Which model are you looking at? :D

Anyway, if you do go for one with a 1950's case.. there is nothing to worry about because you can use toothpicks to change your straps!

No worries about scratching the case at all yea? Haha!

Ya but the quick strap change will chui if you change often but it's the easiest way. Mine is screw one. Haha

chickenbackside

Wah the green, the animals, the guitar and arty farty deco.....now I know why you are in the creative field. :)

....and of course watches. :)
Aiya, not arty farty lah. It's actually very plain. As for guitars, yes, they're peppered all over the house. Can't help it. Kids always wanting me to play for them.

My watches are really nothing to shout about either.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.