The Watch Thread - Part 6

At 5k for youngsters I think go for preowned tudor black bay. It's becoming very popular, so people will notice it which I believe is one of your hidden pre-requisite. You'll have spare change as well to get the 7Friday.

If it was my choice I would get a preowned OMEGA PO. Any PO within e 5k mark (prob older models without coaxial movement)

But if u are looking for a watch that is out of sight of most people, yet technically superb, superb finishing (for the price point) then look no further than what Grand Seiko can offer you. The GS GMTs will fit young people like you better than their usual clean looking dress watches.

I'll check out the Grand Seiko!

enversion

Not enought post count to post images

i.imgur. com/Uw4MNJz.jpg

First time posting, long time lurker :s13:

ps 1 hand take pic blur blur :s22:

info_guy

Hmm e pic doesn't show up

c94c34b5a5b8836e058ca742c3a58cdc.jpg

info_guy

$4-5K not enough to get grand seiko. Best bet is the watch on the right that i post. Mm300.
basic grand seiko movement

5k is enough to get e non LE auto movements.

Not enough for SDs or those with complications.

Pre-owned perhaps

This is what I wear atm.

I'll settle for a used Sub but if my mum disapproves, Seamaster it is then..:o

10600648_10204581661241866_8451667165059477823_n.jpg

I wear this sometimes on the weekends..:o

1546457_10204581680482347_305544343162666669_n.jpg

cichlid

this 1 not nice. the hands damn ugly imo.

cichlid intending to add any tuna to your arsenal?

It's always on my mind....love the year 2000 historical Tuna but I will not want to pay the high second hand price
SEIKO+8L35-0030+0598-1000+Historical+Tuna_Dial+3.JPG

.... may be long long in the future the new Spring Drive Tuna.

Donten

It's always on my mind....love the year 2000 historical Tuna but I will not want to pay the high second hand price

emperor tuna not doing it for you?

kiosai

Since we are so diverse and on the topic of our opinions of who wears what:

Let me roll out a straw poll.. on what do you think are suitable watches for each group & sub-group:

Annual Income below $24,000:

Students (Secondary, Tertiary, UGrad, Post-grad etc), NSFs:

(A) Civil Servant, GLC, NGOs (non-profit), NKF etc..:

(B) Engineers (Computer, Electronics, etc), Technicians, Operations Support, Admin Support, Other non-frontline roles:

(C) Agents (Insurance, property), Financial Planners, Banking & Finance, Other frontline roles:

$24K < Annual Income < $50K:

(B) Engineers (Computer, Electronics, etc), Technicians, Operations Support, Admin Support, Other non-frontline roles:

(C) Agents (Insurance, property), Financial Planners, Banking & Finance, Other frontline roles:

$50K < Annual Income < $100K:

$100K < Annual Income < $500K:

Annual Income > $500K:

(A) Civil SerpentServant, GLC, NGOs (non-profit), NKF etc..:

And no matter what Ida earns.. she always wears a Pam.. tio bo? :s13:
Sorry for the WOT..

cichlid

emperor tuna not doing it for you?

The emperor like not nice leh, may be it's the colour....but I like the darth tuna, tried it on at CUBE watch shop, but quartz leh sian, haha

My only Tuna wrist shot, took the chance to take a pic when I bought the MM300.
11980235336_85ce51ca2f_h.jpg

info_guy

fa200b3aa1357430370a9ce18278c862.jpg

SBDB008 perhaps (even crazier 2nd hand price)

Donten

The emperor like not nice leh, may be it's the colour....but I like the darth tuna, tried it on at CUBE watch shop, but quartz leh sian, haha

My only Tuna wrist shot, took the chance to take a pic when I bought the MM300.
11980235336_85ce51ca2f_h.jpg

i can look past the quartz(barely). its wallet friendly and supposely more true to what a tuna should be. but the lume on the back of the second hand irritates the shet out of me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.