The Watch Thread - Part 6

cichlid

fa200b3aa1357430370a9ce18278c862.jpg

SBDB008 perhaps (even crazier 2nd hand price)

2 weeks back I walked into a Rolex AD with my colleague (he bot a Sub), the salesman thought my Sardine was the LE Tuna SBDB008! hahaha

this one
14654247964_109acac129_h.jpg

info_guy

2 weeks back I walked into a Rolex AD with my colleague (he bot a Sub), the salesman thought my Sardine was the LE Tuna SBDB008! hahaha

this one
14654247964_109acac129_h.jpg

Sardine also can be mistaken for a tuna :s11: an LE version somemore

So far apart

But then maybe you made e sardine look damn good :o

Scribblemyname

Thank you.

Those above are only worn outside school tho :)

Wa back in my days in poly only can afford cheap gshock. Youngsters are so rich nowadays ! Anyway rolex sub is very safe choice and it will never get "old". Omega I would recommend moon watch over their divers but if you prefer diver watch both seamaster and PO is great but PO is quite thick so be sure to check it out on your wrist first ! Tudor is nice if you don't mind their mvt.

kiosai

Annual Income below $24,000:

Students (Secondary, Tertiary, UGrad, Post-grad etc), NSFs:
Whatever tickles your fancy.. a student in (for e.g) ACJC (dun flame ah.. EXAMPLE) feels more pressured to wear a branded timepiece than Pioneer JC
I seriously lost touch le.. when i was in Uni, i find 90c teh-peng to be expensive.. now they are drinking Starbucks like water-cooler water

(A) Civil Servant, GLC, NGOs (non-profit), NKF etc..:
Casio, Seikos, Citizens, Orients, Titus

(B) Engineers (Computer, Electronics, etc), Technicians, Operations Support, Admin Support, Other non-frontline roles:
Casio, Seikos, Citizens, Orients

(C) Agents (Insurance, property), Financial Planners, Banking & Finance, Other frontline roles:
Pams, JLCs, ALSs, Rollies, APs, PPs

$24K < Annual Income < $50K:

Casio, Seikos, Citizens, Orients, Titus & other mushrooms

(B) Engineers (Computer, Electronics, etc), Technicians, Operations Support, Admin Support, Other non-frontline roles:
Casio, Seikos, Citizens, Orients, Samsung Gear, Pebble, Sony SW2

(C) Agents (Insurance, property), Financial Planners, Banking & Finance, Other frontline roles:
Pams, JLCs, ALSs, Rollies, APs, PPs, etc

$50K < Annual Income < $100K:

Grand Seiko, Orient Star, IWCs, MLs, Tag Heuers, Omegas, Tudors, Pams

Pams, JLCs, ALSs, Rollies, APs, PPs, etc

$100K < Annual Income < $500K:

Grand Seiko, Orient Star, IWCs, MLs, Tag Heuers, Omegas, Tudors, Pams, Rollies

Pams, JLCs, ALSs, Rollies, APs, PPs, RMs, etc

Annual Income > $500K:

(A) Civil Serpent Servant, GLC, NGOs (non-profit), NKF etc..:
Better don't wear any timepieces to be safe
BBC News - China 'smiling official' Yang Dacai jailed for 14 years
Indonesia’s General Moeldoko has got an exquisite taste for watches | Mothership.SG

Seriously? Can share how you did it?

Pams, JLCs, Rollies, APs, PPs, RMs and possibly other brands I had never heard of

(Edit: I know I missed out brands like Tissot, Hamiltons and many others.. the list is not exhaustive.. but I guess my opinion of watches is not by how much one earns, but rather job-specific)

Of course, this is just a matter of personal opinion (quite conservative and not quite in tune with reality). You can be earning in excess of $500K and wear a Casio (Mr. Kee Chiu) or you can be wearing a Rollie and reporting to CPF Board to work.. Whatever rocks your boat.. :s13:

Your views?

Wa back in my days in poly only can afford cheap gshock. Youngsters are so rich nowadays ! Anyway rolex sub is very safe choice and it will never get "old". Omega I would recommend moon watch over their divers but if you prefer diver watch both seamaster and PO is great but PO is quite thick so be sure to check it out on your wrist first ! Tudor is nice if you don't mind their mvt.

Hahaha not rich, just got lucky in the stock market with that Seiko earlier this year.

I wear a G Shock Mudman blacked out to school daily. Cheap 120 dollar rugged use.

Hmm, moon watch? I'll have a look! Thank you! :)

Nitrile

wah, no matter what civil servants can't wear luxury brands ah

lots of pple at my workplace wear rolex and omega leh (those mid 30s+)

slow_mo

The "$100K < Annual Income < $500K" bracket is too big!

Don't think a $101k fellow can afford an ALS. A $499k fellow probably can.

Nakedtoes

wah, no matter what civil servants can't wear luxury brands ah

lots of pple at my workplace wear rolex and omega leh (those mid 30s+)

i saw many young officer wear rolex sport wow.. got 1 me2 wear batman.. and some officer also wear IWC watches...

Nitrile

i do agree that ALS, AP, PP abit flashy for use in civil service.

rolex even, for those civil servants under 30 yrs old (even though many can afford one with their bonuses alone)

btw salary 101K can afford richard mille ah? :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.