The Watch Thread - Part 6

Optrex

MSRP $5.5K.... :(

i can't find any AD that will give discounts on these.

Actually i got mine at a low 4k. That time the piece cant seem to sell as the black bay was more in demand. I was lucky to get a pretty decent discount and together with a credit card promo, i got it at a very good price.

My SA told me the piece has been sitting in the showroom for more than a month with no takers and i bought it just a week after i saw it. Just lucky i guess.

Nitrile

Actually i got mine at a low 4k. That time the piece cant seem to sell as the black bay was more in demand. I was lucky to get a pretty decent discount and together with a credit card promo, i got it at a very good price.

My SA told me the piece has been sitting in the showroom for more than a month with no takers and i bought it just a week after i saw it. Just lucky i guess.

wah even more heart pain after reading posts like this

but this means 1 thing, i'm not gonna think of selling it so soon. its gonna be with me for awhile.

Optrex

can post picture? wanna see how badly scratched the case is. wanna prep myself.

Take picture to share tomorrow. Sad state the pelagos is in now. Lol. And no one can do polishing as it s titanium...

gaoxing84

new buckle!
IMG_20140811_223603_zps5ecd63ed.jpg

Optrex

wah even more heart pain after reading posts like this

but this means 1 thing, i'm not gonna think of selling it so soon. its gonna be with me for awhile.

Dont heart pain lah. I was told before i bought my piece, even if you have money, you also cannot find a pelagos to buy cos all snapped up. So itz lucky that u r able to buy without waiting.

But this watch is very low profile. So far no one even ask about it when they see my watch whereas the gmt master iic will attract looks every now and then.

info_guy

Thinking about getting another brand of watch other than AP, anything similar to AP Royal Oak Diver's movement?

Movement or case? :s11:

If it's case, e nearest copycat would be hublot. LW using different movement with similar case is e other option

yattokame

you too gan jiong already. you hoot within few hours of asking? nonetheless, this piece i predict is gonna be classic in the makings. combining modern tech with classic designs, nothing can go wrong. the only thing i hope the next iteration adds is more pronounced bezel teeth for more omph and masculine design feel.

aiya don't say liao lah
my FC worldtimer also same story
buy liao then 2 mths later they clearing stock. i could have saved 1k (4k drop to 3k).

yattokame

How often would I need to service if I only wear on weekends?

Sevicing fee is by the hundreds..?

i suppose most ppl dont service their rolex till it spoils. cos it's quite the workhorse.

have heard somewhere servicing is about $800 up? but hten again, many workshops outside can service a rolex. if you get preowned without warranty then just service outside lor

Donten

i suppose most ppl dont service their rolex till it spoils. cos it's quite the workhorse.

have heard somewhere servicing is about $800 up? but hten again, many workshops outside can service a rolex. if you get preowned without warranty then just service outside lor

haha, my mom's datejust from 1994 till now no service. 20 years already.

paul02

How often would I need to service if I only wear on weekends?

Sevicing fee is by the hundreds..?

Word goes that servicing is every 5-8 years I think?
Uncles Rolex is ~$900 for servicing alone.

Oh, no worries then..it's all right I guess.

Spartanz.

narrowed down to 2 speedmaster variation

Numbered edn speedmaster " first omega in space"

8076521962_9cd809ea03_b.jpg

Original speedmaster with Hesalite
Omega_SMP_04_01.JPG

should I stick to the classic piece which is about 1k cheaper or go for the number edn...damned :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.