I'v never seen commercial pilots wear jeans while flying...
hes probably in a flight simulator ...
so what's that shot about?
i've always wondered how pilots manage all those time zones ... and if a gmt mechanical watch is actually useful at work, considering those new electronic self setting high accuracy watches.
hes probably in a flight simulator ...
Cmon, we all know in our hearts the place of mech watches in this day and age when it boils down to professional circumstances...
actually i think that the gmt function is perhaps the last useful function for mechanical watches aside from time and date.
chrono, moon etc...its just a novelty but GMT is really useful being able to see two timezones at once.
take a look at this thread from WUS of real pilot watches...still lots of GMTs. Not surprising Rolex features quite a lot as it pretty much started the category with Pan Am.
Timepieces in the cockpit: pics thread - Page 30
so what's that shot about?
i've always wondered how pilots manage all those time zones ... and if a gmt mechanical watch is actually useful at work, considering those new electronic self setting high accuracy watches.
Now I'm thinking if I should spend 10 grand on a PPL or a Devon! Haha!
Lunch with the wife. TGIF !

Sibei shocked.. saw this today!
Dunno how it happened... sian on a Fri liao...
Sibei shocked.. saw this today!
Dunno how it happened... sian on a Fri liao...
Guess where?