The Watch Thread - Part 6

Hua_Hui

Bro, not too dressy but the few examples u provided all tends towards dressy one.

Something similiar to your quoted examples, but more relax casual style, Nomos CLub:
1084057d1368521303-advice-first-purchase-budget-~$3000-wristshot-nomosclub.jpg

For a more diver looks, how does blue Tudor Blackbay?
tudor-heritage-black-bay-blue-test_l.jpg

bro how much did u pay for your nomos?
where to buy??

estranged

I remember there was someone here looking for a Seiko Blue Spark SCVS013?
An used one is available on WUS now, local seller.

info_guy

Very nice....but why from Seiko boutique....

I think Seiko gray market price is not much diff from AD, so it's ok really to get from AD.

er guess i liked the design and the fact that it's supposed to a limited edition.
Was trying to get the watch for less than 6k, first time venturing into this price range.
Previously most expensive watch was Tissot Visodate for about 800 SGD.
Bargained for 100 minutes plus at the shop:s22:
Tried searching for this model online didnt get much reference prices in Singapore :/

Not to disappoint u but e MSRP is supposed to be 4k USD which is around 5.1k SGD.

As for the design I quite like it, this should be e watch to complete the snow, forest, marine, earth theme.

But honestly there's only one GS SD to get which is the snowflake, in white gold version. That's e only GS LE watch that I will ever get if I get another GS

chromehead

Bro, not too dressy but the few examples u provided all tends towards dressy one.

Something similiar to your quoted examples, but more relax casual style, Nomos CLub:
1084057d1368521303-advice-first-purchase-budget-~$3000-wristshot-nomosclub.jpg

this is nice! clean design and a casual vibe... :s12:

nomos club is so 'chill man let me lepak and beo chiobu first'

wear relak chambray, 1 hand kopi kosong, 1 hand newspaper/tablet, 2 eyes scan for hot legs walking by

dunno why but i'll pick the no date version

confusedboi

I think Seiko gray market price is not much diff from AD, so it's ok really to get from AD.

Not to disappoint u but e MSRP is supposed to be 4k USD which is around 5.1k SGD.

As for the design I quite like it, this should be e watch to complete the snow, forest, marine, earth theme.

But honestly there's only one GS SD to get which is the snowflake, in white gold version. That's e only GS LE watch that I will ever get if I get another GS

oh okays :/ looks like paid a higher price for it :x
Noob at posting pics. Some shots

2lt27nb.jpg

99i7lt.jpg

2r2vhaf.jpg

balzebub

oh okays :/ looks like paid a higher price for it :x
Noob at posting pics. Some shots

2lt27nb.jpg

99i7lt.jpg

2r2vhaf.jpg

Really very nice and the SD second hand sweep is mesmerizing.....hope to convince myself to man up and fork out the money for a SD one day....
Let us know what the accuracy is like?

patryn33

Really very nice and the SD second hand sweep is mesmerizing.....hope to convince myself to man up and fork out the money for a SD one day....
Let us know what the accuracy is like?

It's a spring drive
My credor spring drive iirc is like 1-2 sec a month

Paseo222

Hi all,

Currently looking to own my first automatic watch and stuck between Tissot Visodate ($7xx) and Seiko SARG 011 ($5xx).

Can anyone share their opinions?

Thanks !

rachdanon

just asking, how do you all bargain at AD?

Think AD hard to bargain but need to develop the rapport with them? Yatto bro and his AD is an example...if want to get through AD I would ask him...:) speaking of which didn't see him here for quite some time.

patryn33

bro how much did u pay for your nomos?
where to buy??

Today online on their store or go Thailand
JW watch no longer their AD, awhile ago selling at good price to clear stock. But they don't carry a big selection to begin with.

I own a nomos ludwig

patryn33

Hi all,

Currently looking to own my first automatic watch and stuck between Tissot Visodate ($7xx) and Seiko SARG 011 ($5xx).

Can anyone share their opinions?

Thanks !

Very diff style IMHO
Just go with your heart

Or have u seen this
http://orientwatchusa.com/collections/mens-watches/orient-star/el05004w

Henabi

The markers on your sub 5513 still looks great.

wonder why it has not aged even after almost 40-50years...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.