The Watch Thread - Part 6

nope its not reflection of any sort..

its white n shiny n I look at it at many angle, its a lint stuck in dial ..

was not there before I send it first time...

wad I m conern is they damage the dial...

My omega speedmaster the hand also got abit of dirt, but I just live with it lor.

And swatch got different ways of treating their clients one.

Omega and below u get ****** up service.

fade_white

does anyone know the servicing cost for tudor @ RSC? want to take this into consideration before I buy the BB...thanks...

Tudor can service anywhere at anywhere reliable.

Just that parts change is the problematic issue.

if u dun abuse it, won't need parts change...

Spartanz.

My omega speedmaster the hand also got abit of dirt, but I just live with it lor.

And swatch got different ways of treating their clients one.

Omega and below u get ****** up service.

Omega considered louya meh,

U paid for the servicing? Why don't U go back to have the dust removed?

This brings me to another thing,

m i really too anal:s13:, I would often look closely at my watches to "admire":s13:, n i do see things sometimes like scratches in indexes , dirt in dial etc, is it wrong for me to expect perfection in my watches , right now my mentality is any defects or dirt or wadsoever under warranty i would go back to have it fixed.

But it seems all service centre can't handle warranty issues well n i have to make several trips to get it right n sometimes they refuse to work on things deemed too minor. Worse case scenario is they solve the defect i brought up but created a whole lot of other defects n blame it in the watch:s22:

Or maybe I should be like u n ignore these trivial stuff which doesn't really affect the watch performance unless it enters the movement ? The issue is once u spot a defect, yr eyes will be fixed on that everytime u see the watch... Jsut like dents in yr car :)

m i really too anal:s13:, I would often look closely at my watches to "admire":s13:, n i do see things sometimes like scratches in indexes , dirt in dial etc, is it wrong for me to expect perfection in my watches , right now my mentality is any defects or dirt or wadsoever under warranty i would go back to have it fixed.

But it seems all service centre can't handle warranty issues well n i have to make several trips to get it right n sometimes they refuse to work on things deemed too minor. Worse case scenario is they solve the defect i brought up but created a whole lot of other defects n blame it in the watch:s22:

Or maybe I should be like u n ignore these trivial stuff which doesn't really affect the watch performance unless it enters the movement ? The issue is once u spot a defect, yr eyes will be fixed on that everytime u see the watch... Jsut like dents in yr car :)

The swatch charbo agreed with me that the problem is there. She used a 10x loupe n spotted it
She say can fix.

but like what I mention to her and what she agree is - would you risk what you already have just to fix a small issue? I took it back...

There is truth in what you said but perfection is simply not possible....
unless it's a necessary problematic issue to be solved...like timekeeping or certain thing fall off the dial

always remember, there are issues which are necessary and issues that are unnecessary.
Not things like 99% vs 100%

If u thoroughly examine your swiss watch u will find a problem somewhere.
Have to suck thumb. But also I understand cos prices now very high.

And swatch got backlog of watches to clear.

They got 12 brands or so under them.

The technicians have to work super fast :S

If ur watch dun 'tio' u must be damn heng

Ok la I propose to you this.

U pay $100+. U tell swatch to send your watch go chiak hong in Switzerland .

They will touch up sui sui for you.

Spartanz.

Ok la I propose to you this.

U pay $100+. U tell swatch to send your watch go chiak hong in Switzerland .

They will touch up sui sui for you.

Can request them to do this ah? Request to send it back to Switzerland at a cost to ask guys at beinne fix? Wouldn't this mean they cmi :)

Scribblemyname

Yup can be done.

Swatch sg = overhaul and maintenance.

Swatch swiss = restoration

which 1 more satki? :o

whats the difference ah? overhaul and restoration?

I brought my omega seamaster (sorry peasant here) and was served by the ang mo lei. Overall experience was good and receive my watch in like 2 weeks as in was just quick servicing (demagnetize and movement check). No dust :)

a562140

whatever floats your boat ! there are customers like you and there are customers who won't bother; its a hobby and a luxury good experience, do what pleases you.

these are complex mechanical devices so you get your fair share of faults and duds. perfection is possible but you know even intel chips with the most sophisticated processes available have variations.

if omega wants to, they can change out dial hands etc to bring your watch back to original condition, its within your rights to insist.

Paladium

thank you gents! just curious, what is the price tag of the IWC Port Chrono? I got a quote from an AD at S$12k, is it around that range?

Thereabouts. After discount about 9+. Get from grey about 8+

hmm

my experience with swatch service centre , posted on sgroc but not much response..

I own a perfect planet ocean omega for two years, recently found out there is a dust in the case back , went to swatch service centre to have it removed .

Got a call two weeks later to collect watch, dust from case back is removed, but i fd out a dust particle in the corner of the watch dial that was not there before.

Went back to service centre 2nd time, they saw it and attempted to remove it. End result was they claim that senior technician tried to remove it but can't,it's the dial texture n not a dust, didn't solve the issue.

In addition, after checking again i fd out a few more extra dust particles now on the crystal.

I tried explaining to them its not the dial texture as it was not there before n its shiny in contrast to the black dial, how can it be part of the dial texture? Unless the dial coating wear off then its a warranty case?

I m not convinced with the answer especially when they add in a few more extra dust in the crystal.

In the end i request for it to be send in for cleaning n also most importantly check wheather the dial dust is in fact a "texture pattern"

Wad should i do if two weeks later the watch come back with them saying its a texture pattern n they can't do anything about it?

Should I believe wad they r saying n accept it? Don't want them to further damage my watch as this is the 3rd time opening the watch. Perhaps they r right since they mention their senior tech attempted to remove the dirt on the dial but can't do it.

SCREW SWATCH....Making My PO Worse With Each Trip Back...From Caseback dirt to dial dirt n blaming dial pattern for the dirt..

any private watch repairers out there? going to try out watch klinik

scratches I can tahan but not defects in the watch

imagine sending watch to service centre to remove a dust n end up with few more dust, best of all they claim the dust is part of the dial's texture :s13:

next week will be my third time there, lets see wad excuse they give....

I think you have to be really firm to them about this. Doesn't make sense for you to go to a 3rd party shop if your watch is still covered by warranty. If they are can't perform a simple task like removing dust and lint maybe their Swiss HQ should know about it so they can take the appropriate actions.

fabiaN__

weekend went to walk walk and tried on watches, then suddenly thinking of flipping my 'P' series PAM 312 to get a DSSD... or SD4000... :s22:

thou shalt remain calm... *inhales*

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.