The Watch Thread - Part 6

Azrielsc

hahahaha...... :D

ok I remember I started the hand holding thing when I offered to hold someone's hand but whose was it...? Azrielsc? his pam and my patek or something....

the hotdog was someone said "hold my dawg" and I asked if he's serious about me holding his hotdog..... who was it again?

the lawyer part was teen_titan speculating I'm one. seriously no way man. my england so chui how to be lawyer. and I wear suit because the aircon vent is smack over my head in the office; and I like to wear jackets cos it hides my shape (or out-of-shape).

Heng you never forget your "first-love".

Otherwise later you come home, I make you kneel on durian skins.

:mad:

yattokame

No offence to this seller. But he/she no box no paper never mind still viewing/transaction at he/she convenience and price is fixed.

What if the buyer want to go shop verify it and at the the own buyer expense ?

Give and take la please !

I think it is to filter out those who just low ball or ask for fun one?
Have encountered too many lowballers also. Some whom I dared them to transact within the next 24hrs in the end all run off and no reply. LOL. I do that when the price isn't too far off so might as well so a quick deal lah.

So only those who are keen will text him and then negotiate from there. I am sure the seller will sieve out the offers and they take it from there :)

coern

Friday is Panerai Day!

gCW9Ynw.jpg

coern

No offence to this seller. But he/she no box no paper never mind still viewing/transaction at he/she convenience and price is fixed.

What if the buyer want to go shop verify it and at the the own buyer expense ?

Give and take la please !

My perspective: from the seller's point of view he probably thinks that $1k less than mkt for "no box no paper" is a pretty good deal. No one carries the box/paper around anyway. :D

coern

I think it is to filter out those who just low ball or ask for fun one?
Have encountered too many lowballers also. Some whom I dared them to transact within the next 24hrs in the end all run off and no reply. LOL. I do that when the price isn't too far off so might as well so a quick deal lah.

So only those who are keen will text him and then negotiate from there. I am sure the seller will sieve out the offers and they take it from there :)

Agree... Many many low ballers and "pilots" that like to fly aeroplane. LOL

techead

Jia lat liao, I been wearing the snzh53 so much recently that yesterday when i bring out my sub, i found that the bezel doesn't turn smoothly. Instead of clicking, its sort of a sliding feel. And pretty stiff as well, anyone have encounter this?

edchys

Jia lat liao, I been wearing the snzh53 so much recently that yesterday when i bring out my sub, i found that the bezel doesn't turn smoothly. Instead of clicking, its sort of a sliding feel. And pretty stiff as well, anyone have encounter this?

Use warm water to wash it.

All in a Day

Does not wearing the watch result in bezel rotation getting stiff? I wear my sub at least a few days a week for the past 7 years but i think I never rotate the bezel beyond 20 times throughout these years. (Yes, desktop diver)

Anyway, went to rotate immediately after reading your post (wearing it today), heng still can rotate and click! hehe

rachdanon

Friday is my book-out day
Loo-laa, loo-laa
Friday is my book-out day
Loo-laa-loo-laa-loo
No more SOC, no more log PT
No more sergeant tekan me
Loo-laa-loo-laa-loo

Nice, is that the HK Tan strap from hobbylink that u wanted to let go?

balzebub

gian the speedmaster but no box leh. lol.

No box is okay one, omega red box sucks anyway..but no papers is a concern.

Only way to be sure it's the real thing is to deal at Swatch service centre and have the technician there take a look. But all they will do is check the serial number on the case in their database. If you insist they can open up the watch to check the movement and movement serial number, but seller may not agree as it may compromise the water resistance and also may allow dust in if not done properly.

$2550 may not be such a good price as so little details were given - on the age of the watch, at this price with no papers and no box, i would expect the watch to be relatively new, within the past 5-7 years. Other factors to consider would be service history? Polished before or not? serial numbers visible on lug? over all condition of case and bracelet?

You might as well pay a little more - around $3000 to $3200 for a Speedmaster 3570.50 with papers and box.

Personally i would not buy this particular piece as the seller has less than 30 post count...not very re-assuring.

yattokame

Nice, is that the HK Tan strap from hobbylink that u wanted to let go?

Yo yo

Nope....its the nato i ordered from gunny.....$200 blackbay serie. :)
U want? Can also let go of this.....wanna do the normal strap version....

balzebub

think your bezel click spring may be gone case liao?

techead

Use warm water to wash it.

Thanks, spray under the shower for a while,works fine now.

Does not wearing the watch result in bezel rotation getting stiff? I wear my sub at least a few days a week for the past 7 years but i think I never rotate the bezel beyond 20 times throughout these years. (Yes, desktop diver)

Anyway, went to rotate immediately after reading your post (wearing it today), heng still can rotate and click! hehe

I think cause maybe this few days been blasting the aircon cause of the hot weather causing the bezel mechanism to be stiff ?

think your bezel click spring may be gone case liao?

Working fine now, heng ah :D

rachdanon

Yo yo

Nope....its the nato i ordered from gunny.....$200 blackbay serie. :)
U want? Can also let go of this.....wanna do the normal strap version....

Orh, see you're acquiring quite many straps. The more I wear the OEM rubber, the more I like it.

gaoxing84

No box is okay one, omega red box sucks anyway..but no papers is a concern.

Only way to be sure it's the real thing is to deal at Swatch service centre and have the technician there take a look. But all they will do is check the serial number on the case in their database. If you insist they can open up the watch to check the movement and movement serial number, but seller may not agree as it may compromise the water resistance and also may allow dust in if not done properly.

$2550 may not be such a good price as so little details were given - on the age of the watch, at this price with no papers and no box, i would expect the watch to be relatively new, within the past 5-7 years. Other factors to consider would be service history? Polished before or not? serial numbers visible on lug? over all condition of case and bracelet?

You might as well pay a little more - around $3000 to $3200 for a Speedmaster 3570.50 with papers and box.

Personally i would not buy this particular piece as the seller has less than 30 post count...not very re-assuring.
Great explanation! Thanks bro. I think omega, probably a PO or moon watch. Haha but moon watch more iconic.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.