The Watch Thread - Part 7

njchay1981

Same same but different... 40yrs apart

EUDPViY.jpg

Strange that Role has never produced a model with POWER RESERVE showcase though.

But your watches are gorgeous btw :)

njchay1981

Don't understand why but it's one of the models I wouldn't even want if I had extra cash.

Nautilus is soooooooo much better even the simple 5711, Aquanaut is so "girly", but I wouldn't even get that for my other half even if I had that money and nothing to buy.

Well said Bro.
Aquanut sounds like a person is AH-GUA and worse still, NUTS as well.

Lezzare

hoot FP Journe la... :s13:

I was reading the review of the new octa lune, this year it's up sized to 42mm, I then thought great news, finally its a suitable size for my wrist. Then I saw the price....euro 55,000 :s22:

Sometimes, everything seems so possible, till we see the price.

yattokame

morning.

tonnes of work to do. tonnes of bills to pay.

thanks for the good folks on this thread which takes some of the stress away :) bless y'all.

(the next joker who asks me for an ang pow I will grab your kukujiao until it is swollen like an ang pow) :D:s13:

edit: ......I realized some ppl might actually like that. pls ignore that statement. LOL

exxondus

Just buy what u like bah.

Your money you spend you song. Just do not look back and regret not spending the money in a better way. A Patek will not get you laid (trust me. Sad sia. Lol) though.

Must b clear here. Lots of guys wanna hold ur hotdog leh. I think u can easily get laid by guys hor :D

Is whether u want or not.

yattokame

Yeah I see where you're coming from on the Sub part. Perhaps I was over enthusiastic :o

yeah I think a pam sub is very nice for youngsters. tough and trendy, won't be called ah pek like what u would with a rollie sub.

many pam24 and 25 around, preowned all about 5-6k (i think older rollie sub also about there, not sure).....up till now I still have feelings for the pam24 honestly.

i know it's hard, but save the money. you still have a long way to go in life. who do you want to impress with a patek while serving NS? Later your bosses pick on you and thats the last thing you want in NS.

A pam attracts more attention than an aquanaut anyway. wear it on weekends with your beefed-up physique and its a perfect match.

yeah I think a pam sub is very nice for youngsters. tough and trendy, won't be called ah pek like what u would with a rollie sub.

many pam24 and 25 around, preowned all about 5-6k (i think older rollie sub also about there, not sure).....up till now I still have feelings for the pam24 honestly.

i know it's hard, but save the money. you still have a long way to go in life. who do you want to impress with a patek while serving NS? Later your bosses pick on you and thats the last thing you want in NS.

A pam attracts more attention than an aquanaut anyway. wear it on weekends with your beefed-up physique and its a perfect match.

PAM is really large on my wrist..I can't seem to take anything more than 42mm

I also like Hublot but they're pretty large (Big Bang) guess it's those, "lugs".

a562140

PAM is really large on my wrist..I can't seem to take anything more than 42mm

I also like Hublot but they're pretty large (Big Bang) guess it's those, "lugs".

i'm going to suggest that you forget your "buy and done" since you are young, and live a little (not to the point of YOLO), buy smart and buy used, and have a little fun.

i don't normally judge people and their watches but i'd definitely be more cautious than usual if i'm dealing with an 18 y.o. with a PP/ALS/AP than one with NO watch.

K3vlar

i'm going to suggest that you forget your "buy and done" since you are young, and live a little (not to the point of YOLO), buy smart and buy used, and have a little fun.

i don't normally judge people and their watches but i'd definitely be more cautious than usual if i'm dealing with an 18 y.o. with a PP/ALS/AP than one with NO watch.

I was trying to say that from yesterday, but you captured it perfectly.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.