The Watch Thread - Part 7

Thai_Rak_Thai

I know it's kinda weird but if any bro out there with the tangente can let me try on your watch, pls pls pls pm me. I'll make sure that it's at your convenience. Thanks!!

welcome to our humble thread

go Bangkok bro...good excuse :)

slow_mo

Hello everyone, my very first post in HWZ here. I went through a couple of old chaps of the watch thread and finally gave up trying to read everything. haha.

I'm unable to post any links due insufficient post count.. I've been eyeing the Nomos tangente datum ganreserve for a while now but I have some concerns.

The diameter of the watch is only 35mm but im more used to wearing 42mm and above. Really interested in getting the watch online but I wanna know how it wears on my wrist and sucks that there's no Nomos AD in SG.

I know it's kinda weird but if any bro out there with the tangente can let me try on your watch, pls pls pls pm me. I'll make sure that it's at your convenience. Thanks!!

Go for a long weekend getaway in Bangkok. There's Nomos there!

Teewhye

Go for a long weekend getaway in Bangkok. There's Nomos there!

I dont have the opportunity to go anytime soon :(
Got a friend heading to bkk on Friday and he'll be taking photos for me when he visits the AD but nothing beats trying the watch on ba. Ppl have been saying it wears larger than 35mm but the smallest watch i have is 42mm.. Jin sian

slow_mo

Got a friend heading to bkk on Friday and he'll be taking photos for me when he visits the AD but nothing beats trying the watch on ba. Ppl have been saying it wears larger than 35mm but the smallest watch i have is 42mm.. Jin sian

How big is your wrist?

cichlid

Hi guys,

I saw an ad for the Explorer 1, 39mm, Jan 2014 set for $5.6k. What is the current new price now, anyone knows? Thanks!

Teewhye

How big is your wrist?

6" only. I know it's not very big but Im very used to wearing a bigger watch, so it might be quite difficult to get used to something much smaller.

Anyway, how do you guys find the watch? Ive been getting more nays than yay. lol

PiPiChew

6" only. I know it's not very big but Im very used to wearing a bigger watch, so it might be quite difficult to get used to something much smaller.

Anyway, how do you guys find the watch? Ive been getting more nays than yay. lol

From what I've read, a Nomos wears larger than you think it is due to the super large face, slim bezel and straight lugs. Besides is a dress watch so it is ok to feel smaller with a dress watch.

Sent from public payphone near kopitiam using GAGT

slow_mo

Well... I don't really fancy Nomos. But Nomos Tangente Gangreserve looks clean and neat.

crashed

I got the black non steel. Waiting for it. Haha quite excited.

Mine's the August batch and it was an impulse buy. I don't know if I'm gonna use it much.. worst case would be to sell it for a slight loss. Not sure if there's a market in SG >.<

Just to check,
which country is better to hoot rolex and time pieces?
Paris, Amsterdam, Germany, London, Switzerland?

I have a colleague going, she is looking to get a ALS or Rolex

I've done some reading on SGROC and seems like the price in EU (after VAT refund) is nearly the same if I get from local grey dealers. You've got to factor in lousier CC FX rate, unless you wanna carry 10,000SGD in cash :spin:

I'm going Paris in June and looking to get a 114060 before the price hits SGD9k. It'll be great if anyone here can share their experiences!

pwillie

Get something at 38mm or 40mm, mine's about 6.25" and the worldtimer is already my limit..
the new metro looks good at 38mm

Thai_Rak_Thai

Can get? Zhun bo? This one only boutique has. I want only blue dial... Dun have right?

Think can get. worst case waiting list. Pay MBS a visit. only caveat is likely no discount

Hi guys,

I saw an ad for the Explorer 1, 39mm, Jan 2014 set for $5.6k. What is the current new price now, anyone knows? Thanks!
bro, i think retail is 8ishK. good luck

BlitzStryker

Just happened to see this. NOMOS. Lume, new movement and etc. Only left afew at usd 2760. Also, it's 38.5mm.

http://www.ablogtowatch.com/exclusive-nomos-timeless-club-timeless-luxury-watches-texas/

patryn33

If u don't like it don't get it.

It certainly wears larger, u don't want to lugs to protrude out.
A 40mm wears as big as a 44mm. I owns a nomos myself and it's my daily office beater. On watchuseek u find Ang mo downgrading from a 38mm to a 35mm cause he claim it wears better on his wrist
Don't want a dress watch to be 43mm or 47mm.

But if u feel u must have 42mm go for other brand.
2 or 4mm isn't a high deal to me but can be a deal breaker for u

jonleelk

sKeLeToN

I've done some reading on SGROC and seems like the price in EU (after VAT refund) is nearly the same if I get from local grey dealers. You've got to factor in lousier CC FX rate, unless you wanna carry 10,000SGD in cash :spin:

I'm going Paris in June and looking to get a 114060 before the price hits SGD9k. It'll be great if anyone here can share their experiences!

I recently bought mine at EUR6k after discount...not sure if it's a good deal but hey, a happy owner now!

patryn33

Or can top up more $$ to get a simple 99.0. They only make 120 a yr. nomos maybe at 20k watch a year
http://m.dornblueth.com/index.php?goto=collection

jonleelk

Debut wrist shot for latest budget arrival...
j7zX7Hp.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.