FaNtAsIuM

Giving her some wrist time today!
y5wywJP.jpg

Snoweagle

No leh, I don't think it's from the Criteria range. Should be just a normal Seiko chronograph. Paid < $200 for this retro-looking piece, and am very happy. Can use this as my daily beater instead of the other watches liao. :D

Good price! When I got my Criteria back in 2011 was SGD$353 after discount, bought at a watch shop in a shopping centre at my wife's hometown Alor Setar, usual was SGD$555. Mine's also a standard quartz chrono with standard pushers but yours looks nicer though. Dunno why mine's more expensive. :s11:

This used to be my daily beater, then it was my TAG Aquaracer and now the DSSD.

fabiaN__

Good price! When I got my Criteria back in 2011 was SGD$353 after discount, bought at a watch shop in a shopping centre at my wife's hometown Alor Setar, usual was SGD$555. Mine's also a standard quartz chrono with standard pushers but yours looks nicer though. Dunno why mine's more expensive. :s11:

This used to be my daily beater, then it was my TAG Aquaracer and now the DSSD.

Maybe cuz my chosen model isn't from the Criteria range? :)

Wah, wear DSSD as daily beater ah? :eek:

I used to wear my PAM 312 on a daily basis too... but decided to get a cheaper watch as a beater... low-profile too. :)

Snoweagle

Maybe cuz my chosen model isn't from the Criteria range? :)

Wah, wear DSSD as daily beater ah? :eek:

I used to wear my PAM 312 on a daily basis too... but decided to get a cheaper watch as a beater... low-profile too. :)

But the Criteria range and the normal range got difference? Is it the sapphire crystal?

Yeah it's a bit heavy on the wrist so have to get used to it, even thought of 'downgrading' to the SD4000 previously.

I love PAMs too but they're quite a bit large to me.

Lurker_13

Attended the Panerai P.9000 watchmaking class today.
First time to be so up close n personal with the tiny weeny parts... really makes me appreciate mechanical watches even more. :s12::D Not forgetting the fun n sweat to disassembling n assembling the movement. 😅😅

fabiaN__

But the Criteria range and the normal range got difference? Is it the sapphire crystal?

Yeah it's a bit heavy on the wrist so have to get used to it, even thought of 'downgrading' to the SD4000 previously.

I love PAMs too but they're quite a bit large to me.

It uses the same movement as the Criteria chronographs (7T92), but I can't find it listed on the Thong Sia website. Googling the model (SNDF87P1) shows that it's just a normal chronograph :)

I tried on the DSSD previously, but I feel that the bracelet seems to be a lil' narrow for a watch that size! I subsequently tried on the SD4000 and thought it's quite nice. I love the Glidelock clasp.

Unfortunately, there wasn't any Submariner Date or GMT2c for me to compare at the AD... but my fiancee doesn't really fancy the cyclops. So I guess she won't really wear it if I were to pick either the SubC Date or GMT2c. :o

PAMs shouldn't be too large for you, since you're already wearing a DSSD? :s12:

kokjj87

Attended the Panerai P.9000 watchmaking class today.
First time to be so up close n personal with the tiny weeny parts... really makes me appreciate mechanical watches even more. :s12::D Not forgetting the fun n sweat to disassembling n assembling the movement. 😅😅

wa.. how to sign up??
so they teach you how to completely assemble and disassemble the movement ah?

Snoweagle

It uses the same movement as the Criteria chronographs (7T92), but I can't find it listed on the Thong Sia website. Googling the model (SNDF87P1) shows that it's just a normal chronograph :)

I tried on the DSSD previously, but I feel that the bracelet seems to be a lil' narrow for a watch that size! I subsequently tried on the SD4000 and thought it's quite nice. I love the Glidelock clasp.

Unfortunately, there wasn't any Submariner Date or GMT2c for me to compare at the AD... but my fiancee doesn't really fancy the cyclops. So I guess she won't really wear it if I were to pick either the SubC Date or GMT2c. :o

PAMs shouldn't be too large for you, since you're already wearing a DSSD? :s12:

Mine's SNDC63P1 and it's also a normal 100m quartz chrono.

The DSSD's bracelet though looks narrow, but supports the DSSD's bulk well and solidly built. If she doesn't fancy the cyclops, why not get the Sub non-date or even the SD4000? :)

That said, I thought PAMs look even larger than the DSSD's case though I haven't personally tried on one. =:p

fabiaN__

Mine's SNDC63P1 and it's also a normal 100m quartz chrono.

The DSSD's bracelet though looks narrow, but supports the DSSD's bulk well and solidly built. If she doesn't fancy the cyclops, why not get the Sub non-date or even the SD4000? :)

That said, I thought PAMs look even larger than the DSSD's case though I haven't personally tried on one. =:p

Oh, SNDC63P1 is under the Criteria range. Nice choice of colour! And yeah, I'd agree that the build of Rolex bracelets is really solid. :)

I prefer watches with date leh... unless it's the Daytona.. haha. So I don't think I'd consider the Submariner.

Actually, she likes the SD4000 after trying it on at the AD! But I'm not sure if I really prefer it to the Submariner Date and wanna pay the premium to own the SD4000. I wanted to get a dive watch so that she can wear it too via adjustment of the Glidelock clasp.

But we'll be headed to Japan for our honeymoon... maybe will get it from the grey dealers there, definitely cheaper.

As for PAMs... go try it out! You might love it for all you know... haha :)

Snoweagle

Oh, SNDC63P1 is under the Criteria range. Nice choice of colour! And yeah, I'd agree that the build of Rolex bracelets is really solid. :)

I prefer watches with date leh... unless it's the Daytona.. haha. So I don't think I'd consider the Submariner.

Actually, she likes the SD4000 after trying it on at the AD! But I'm not sure if I really prefer it to the Submariner Date and wanna pay the premium to own the SD4000. I wanted to get a dive watch so that she can wear it too via adjustment of the Glidelock clasp.

But we'll be headed to Japan for our honeymoon... maybe will get it from the grey dealers there, definitely cheaper.

As for PAMs... go try it out! You might love it for all you know... haha :)

Thanks and I personally love blue with the black dial. :D And yes I agree too that I personally prefer watch with dates so that can keep track or even with the day too as a bonus.

So far I'm still a dive watch fan and other than my Seiko Criteria and 3 other G-Shocks which aren't dive watches, the rest are, including a G-Shock Frogman.

Speaking of PAMs, I love the look of the Submersible and other GMT model which has a power reserve indication of '8 days' or is it just the '8 days' without GMT function? Not very well-versed in PAMs but that crown guard just looks very 'tok kong'!. =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.