Thursday morning:

xk6BB9f.jpg

Last work day of the week! On leave tmrw! :D

gaoxing84

Okay folks, last minute check, before I go buy stuff.

4 options

Lange Zeitwerk
De Bethune DB28 Digitale
Patek 5960 Steel
Urwerk 210

Which will you get and why?

lol. still need to ask meh.
Lange la.
the rest. wah lao. the steel 5960 cmi sia.
Urwerk i don't know, just looks weird.

coern

4 options

Lange Zeitwerk
De Bethune DB28 Digitale
Patek 5960 Steel
Urwerk 210

between the Lange and Urwerk for me.

De Bethune - too boring
Patek - too busy

Lange - modern classic :D
Urwerk - what a stunning conversation piece, although hard to read the time... =:p

gaoxing84

between the Lange and Urwerk for me.

De Bethune - too boring
Patek - too busy

Lange - modern classic :D
Urwerk - what a stunning conversation piece, although hard to read the time... =:p

Urwerk should be in the collection when you're bored of the standard pieces.
Like iceflight boss. haha he had one just because he's bored of the rest.
need something to spice things up.

Lange, any freaking day..

patek, the bracelet just cmi.
On that styling, that dial, it will be only leather strap for me with the patek logo clasp.

de bethune - not very sure about it. hahaha :s13:

gaoxing84

honestly speaking,
urwerk abit hard to go with suits as what triste is wearing almost daily.
however so, it can go well with weekend outings or partying.
value wise i don't know. hahaha too high figure.. haha

but lange....... if you're wearing a suit or a shirt with berms and maybe a loafer or what. it goes. lol

depends lor.

the rest don't bother, even the patek.
I only have love for 5270 or rather lust LOL

ahhbbb

I have the black WAN2110 version and mine also changes date just before 0000hrs, but to me it's no issue. If you're really so particular, go get it checked out at TAG service centre.

if i m you i would not send it in for servicing, its pretty minor cause the date still changes right?

the issue with sending watch in is , they open the watch, many other problems may come up like scratching the dial ,introducing dirt into dial etc.. Which is exactly wad happened to my watches that went in for warranty servicing

Dont send a watch in for servicing unless its really bothering you :o

observed last night, date started to change around 2315, completed at 2351; 9 mins before midnight.

actually im quite particular about it. lol. timing can run fast (some of my quartz are set 10 mins earlier), but date must be accurate.

but now too busy with exams and its just a minor thing (finally convinced myself of so), so SUA LAHH!

perhaps a good reason to hoot my dream rolex or pam :s12:

ahhbbb

4 options

Lange Zeitwerk
De Bethune DB28 Digitale
Patek 5960 Steel
Urwerk 210

OMG. your spending power (Y)

i went to google all those.

the De Bethune DB28 Digitale doesnt appeal to me, but iirc i saw the price was 6 digits?

same goes to patek 5960 steel as well. imo, patek look nicer in straps. i saw one same model with black face and black straps, that is very nice. price i think 5 digits? idk.

the ALS is the best. no words can describe it. just ... no words. HAHA (5 digits, as i observed)

but the urwerk :eek: i like it alot sia. very out of the norm (out of the box); definitely something to own in your collection. looks like batman mobile as well. but it seems like you always SUIT UP!, so i guess its not the one for you?

(oh man, i wish i have this type of spending power in my late 30s :s22:)

gaoxing84

OMG. your spending power (Y)

i went to google all those.

the De Bethune DB28 Digitale doesnt appeal to me, but iirc i saw the price was 6 digits?

same goes to patek 5960 steel as well. imo, patek look nicer in straps. i saw one same model with black face and black straps, that is very nice. price i think 5 digits? idk.

the ALS is the best. no words can describe it. just ... no words. HAHA (5 digits, as i observed)

but the urwerk :eek: i like it alot sia. very out of the norm (out of the box); definitely something to own in your collection. looks like batman mobile as well. but it seems like you always SUIT UP!, so i guess its not the one for you?

(oh man, i wish i have this type of spending power in my late 30s :s22:)

i think he's not in his late 30s lol

patryn33

4 options

Lange Zeitwerk
De Bethune DB28 Digitale
Patek 5960 Steel
Urwerk 210

Urwerk! When u are as classy as iron man or MJ why not is the qns

I missed this movie http://www.forbes.com/sites/elizabethdoerr/2012/12/11/jackie-chan-kwon-sang-woo-and-urwerk-star-in-chinese-zodiac/

cwsamuel

OrientSG50.jpg

"Singapore. 50 Years of Independence. Since 1965."

Rose gold special edition Orient "Bambino"; limited to 500 rose gold/stainless steel watch pairs.

Wanted a memento to commemorate Singapore's 50th birthday; something affordable but lasting, and which can be used rather than left to sit pretty on a shelf. This fits the bill!

Majulah Singapura !

so it's in either rose gold or stainless steel? how much is it?
where can i view it?
:s8:

ahhbbb

i think he's not in his late 30s lol

dont get (read) me wrong :s13:

its my personal target to reach his current spending power (not aware of his age), in my late 30s.

the objective (target) here is his current spending power, and i want to achieve it in my late 30s.

im not implying that he's in his late 30s thus this spending power. HAHA :s22:

chickenbackside

Hey guys, it's been a while.

Going to be a NWD (new watch day) for me. Feeling excited...

Will update when the deed is done.

Wish me luck!

Triste

I already eliminated the PP and Urwerk.

I now have two options

The RG or WG zeitwerk.

So which one?

I like the DB for its jumping hour as well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.