The Watch Thread - Part 7

lunarin79

Hi guys,

Recently dug out one of my first seikos from my drawer - first serious watch and a gift from my mom.

Thought of using a nato strap for this but I realized it is not using the typical seiko springbar that I am used to.

The old bracelet is heavily scratched and tarnished and i am unable to slot in the Natos I have. I also lost 1-2 washers from my dismantling process of the old bracelet.

Any suggestions? Buy new bracelet from thongsia?

looks like an integrated bracelet and that's why you can't use a nato/zulu on it.

1st option: measure the lugwidth and get a nearest 3rd party leather strap & notch it, might take some skills (lol)

2nd option: get a new bracelet from Thong Sia.

sKeLeToN

I was at a tag store at outlet mall in Europe recently. Models limited though some good prices are available.

In Italy I'd rather hoot other things... Like the rolex I recently got and the Panerai I bought in 2012. :)

Oh really? I am actually looking for a sub nd too...is the price relatively cheaper vs grey in SG? Can PM me any suggestions for good pricing...

was at The Mall last week but did not go into Tag, theres a Chopard, but mostly LUC series, price is pretty good, I saw Montblanc as well, but was spending my time at other stores...

Oh, so no point lah...i was thinking if they still had the discontinued monaco models there...always wanted a monaco but the retail price is rather high...:o

Jeremy1

A bit late for this...
Wishing everyone good health and wealth this year, and many more watches to come...

tW6igrm.jpg

请问先生这支手表多少钱?

:)

KwayChup

All the elites I have a question to ask.. my seiko have a lots of nicks and scratches on the bezel and housing.. can any watch shop help to polish off them?

Azrielsc

anyone know where I can just walk in and get a quality leather strap similar to gunny (<150)?
gunny takes 1 mth.....

anyone can help? tks

I guess you are looking at 24 or 26mm leather straps?

If so, you can go here: Watch Main Page

Or you can go to JnS: Home

They would have ready made straps that you can pick and choose but from what I know, Hobbylink has vintage style straps as compared to JnS which has "smooth" & "clean" looking straps.

Cheers & good luck!

Azrielsc

JnS cheapest strap is 200 iirc which is above his budget..

Ah... miss that small but significant factor! :s13:

Then for what I know, Hobbylink is the place to go to have a look and pick up a vintage-style strap for Pams, if that is what he is looking for. :)

K3vlar

looks like an integrated bracelet and that's why you can't use a nato/zulu on it.

1st option: measure the lugwidth and get a nearest 3rd party leather strap & notch it, might take some skills (lol)

2nd option: get a new bracelet from Thong Sia.

I see! Many thanks! Not sure if Thong Sia still have bracelets for this one though, will pay them a visit.

Damn leh cheh since I prolly won't have the skills lol to notch a strap.

crashed

Hello guys, been reading this thread + some parts of part 5 & 6, and finally last week I got my first automatic watch, a humble SKX007 ;)

Thanks to the poison of many of you guys, I'm looking to get an SNZH53 or 57 next week. The price at K2 (~$180) vs Sky Watches (~$140 after GST).. quite a huge difference (20%) if you ask me. Can I be certain that I'm getting the real deal if I buy at the latter? FYI I bought my SKX007 from Sky.

Thanks and maybe see you guys at the next meet up ;)

EDIT - my bad, forgot to change the price from USD to SGD. Once changed, difference is less than $10.

jasonlimqs

Hello guys, been reading this thread + some parts of part 5 & 6, and finally last week I got my first automatic watch, a humble SKX007 ;)

Thanks to the poison of many of you guys, I'm looking to get an SNZH53 or 57 next week. The price at K2 (~$180) vs Sky Watches (~$140 after GST).. quite a huge difference (20%) if you ask me. Can I be certain that I'm getting the real deal if I buy at the latter? FYI I bought my SKX007 from Sky.

Thanks and maybe see you guys at the next meet up ;)

Maybe Sky Watches is parallel import?
U got check with them the warranty?

Jeremy1

i know that one......the brand manager antonio and another ang mo Jeremy kept pushing to me at the AP event few weeks back but I don't like the rotor cos it's not the gold one. and the face i also dont quite like.

honestly there isn't really a face for ROO that I like until now.....

I like also no $$$............................:sad: :sad: :sad:

AP very expensive, no $20K no talk............................:sad:

coern

Oh really? I am actually looking for a sub nd too...is the price relatively cheaper vs grey in SG? Can PM me any suggestions for good pricing...

Oh, so no point lah...i was thinking if they still had the discontinued monaco models there...always wanted a monaco but the retail price is rather high...:o

I saw a Monaco in the outlet mall. Can't remember which model but pricing was attractive.

You didn't mention which city you're going to. If it's a big city probably there will be at least one rolex AD. Search Internet to find out. That's what I did before going to Genoa. AD in Italy can bargain one. With my Panerai and rolex purchases, both offered 10% off retail straightaway. With the recent rolex purchase, because my friend also got an explorer 2, we got both watches for 11000 euros, which was additional 500 euros off.

After exchange rate and tax refund, it's cheaper than grey dealer - I used Yeokimchoy as benchmark.

Nakedtoes

I saw a Monaco in the outlet mall. Can't remember which model but pricing was attractive.

You didn't mention which city you're going to. If it's a big city probably there will be at least one rolex AD. Search Internet to find out. That's what I did before going to Genoa. AD in Italy can bargain one. With my Panerai and rolex purchases, both offered 10% off retail straightaway. With the recent rolex purchase, because my friend also got an explorer 2, we got both watches for 11000 euros, which was additional 500 euros off.

After exchange rate and tax refund, it's cheaper than grey dealer - I used Yeokimchoy as benchmark.

After tax is how much? Good buy..

wanker88

26120st. Retail last year is 28.7k++. This new year I saw the price tag is 29k++. Heard AP increase price for the new year.. I got it abt 25%off. And if u R ready interested I think the whole of Singapore left a last set (black dial) at AP boutique at orchard 10% off only but should have additional 2 more years warranty.

Nice watch. Yes, AP increased their prices from 1s Jan 2015. Informed by my SA from Cortina.

LiNuxIDIoT

Anybody hav a swatch irony chronograph? Nid to noe hw to stop the chrono function? Now my dial on the below kip on running. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.