The Watch Thread - Part 7

adr77

Yatto 様,これのハ字すばらしいね!if ur Bday is as what u mentioned, my envy. Your next big yr shld b at age 40. Coming soon Liao. Kampai!

SOT.

yattokame

Yatto 様,これのハ字すばらしいね!if ur Bday is as what u mentioned, my envy. Your next big yr shld b at age 40. Coming soon Liao. Kampai!

SOT.

errrr that's when I plan to retire actually. LOL.

edit: in a way there is some accuracy - I WILL BE at a crossroad come 2018 for sure, even if I don't retire.

iV3RsOn

Haha. Yea man. KTBFFH :D

this is the closest i can get...

20141101_151807_zpsde013b3a.jpg

gt_5454

Seems that many bros here like the moon watch. Unfortunately the 3570.50 is discontinued and replaced by 311.30.42.30.01.005. The new model cost $6850 retail price and it comes with a nice presentation box, free straps , a loupe and a strap changing tool.

I can get brand new pieces at very attractive prices from overseas AD. PM me if you are keen. Thanks.

iV3RsOn

Seems that many bros here like the moon watch. Unfortunately the 3570.50 is discontinued and replaced by 311.30.42.30.01.005. The new model cost $6850 retail price and it comes with a nice presentation box, free straps , a loupe and a strap changing tool.

I can get brand new pieces at very attractive prices from overseas AD. PM me if you are keen. Thanks.

i think i saw 3570.50 at watch of switzerland tampines mall....

Denieru82

finally have some free time hahaha...... another of uncle yatto's OT post.

It's actually my birthday today - I kid you not - my 37th birthday to be exact.

Instead of getting myself a birthday present, I have decided to buy a meal for the residents of a needy organization. It's not a lot of money, but it's a darn lot of smiles you can put on their faces.

And smiles are priceless.
It's a great birthday gift to oneself - may I encourage you to try it on your birthday as well?

thanks for all the fun and support here. it's been a great year, and I hope we have more fun in many more years to come.

Godspeed, good night, and here's to a great 2015 to all!

Happy belated birdday Yatto dai kor.. :)

yattokame

I dun like the idea of having a good watch like this with a clone straps

I believe u have misunderstood paladium.

When you say clone, I suppose you mean replica? Because that's what clone means - a replication of the original.

3rd party strap makers (tonnes of them) bespoke (i.e., customize) straps that Panerai themselves don't make - mind you, some can even cost much more than Panerai's original straps.

Our resident Strap god here has some reptilian straps and even a strap made from Elephant hide!

However if it is just original panerai straps you want then there is no where else but panerai themselves - or you can get them cheaper at Italy (or europe) itself.

Most, if not all, of us here agree that a good watch definitely deserve a good strap. But when the brand itself does not offer a nice repertoire of straps then 3rd party makers (e.g. Gunny straps) are who we usually turn to. Somebody here custom-made a strap for his Patek iirc because he wants a certain colored stitching on a certain colored strap. Or if money is not a problem then perhaps Panerai will commission a special individual strap just for me.

Sadly, reality bites and I'm not rich enough for that. Still, I'm happy with the straps from gunny straps, and the assolutamente strap from panerai for my 305.

All the best in your search and do share wrist shots with your new straps!
Godspeed!

yattokame

actually i also aiming to buy 3570.50... maybe in a few months time... grey set bnib like quite hard to find now...

Was very close to getting a 3573 last dec but after putting it on, the missus said it "looks like a swatch irony chronograph".

Gua gua gua. Dropped the idea.

Pagani_Z0nda

Was very close to getting a 3573 last dec but after putting it on, the missus said it "looks like a swatch irony chronograph".

瓜瓜瓜... hotdog dropped ? ;)

Speedmaster too many variation/models liao...

iV3RsOn

so far my cfo say is jin swee but dunno when i try wearing, what will she say...

later i also gua gua gua :(:(:(

Paladium

I dun like the idea of having a good watch like this with a clone straps

I believe u have misunderstood paladium.

When you say clone, I suppose you mean replica? Because that's what clone means - a replication of the original.

3rd party strap makers (tonnes of them) bespoke (i.e., customize) straps that Panerai themselves don't make - mind you, some can even cost much more than Panerai's original straps.

Our resident Strap god here has some reptilian straps and even a strap made from Elephant hide!

However if it is just original panerai straps you want then there is no where else but panerai themselves - or you can get them cheaper at Italy (or europe) itself.

Most, if not all, of us here agree that a good watch definitely deserve a good strap. But when the brand itself does not offer a nice repertoire of straps then 3rd party makers (e.g. Gunny straps) are who we usually turn to. Somebody here custom-made a strap for his Patek iirc because he wants a certain colored stitching on a certain colored strap. Or if money is not a problem then perhaps Panerai will commission a special individual strap just for me.

Sadly, reality bites and I'm not rich enough for that. Still, I'm happy with the straps from gunny straps, and the assolutamente strap from panerai for my 305.

All the best in your search and do share wrist shots with your new straps!
Godspeed

Thanks for the explanation yattokame.

I think what he means is he wants only original panerai straps and not 3rd party ones (aka clones to him). In which case I think only boutique sells them. The ADs may or may not have them. And no I don't think they will be cheaper.

Judging by from his post in the shoe thread I think TUV2008 just wants good looking strap without the fuss.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.