The Watch Thread - Part 7

ComicBoy

Was rushing to collect yusheng in time for reunion lunch. Saw an elderly man walking very slowly with a walking stick. So I helped him up the stairs and then he asked (weakly) if I could help him buy choy fan and a big pao. Sat him down at the nearby bench and went to queue (every body queueing for free money sia. The queues were insane!). Got some extra har kow siew mai and paos so he doesbt need to walk out to buy food the next few days.
Brought the food back to him, he kept thanking me and offered to pay me. Of course I refused and walked off. (Also dun want ppl to think I'm robbing him cos i look like loan-shark).

Some one once told me I can't help them all.
But each one I helped, matters.

As I walked home happy that I've helped someone......I realized I totally forgot about my yusheng. Ran back to the shop. LOL.

Sharing somethibg that made me smile today.

Salute you Bro! Wishing you and your family good health & prosperity for the New Year!

evets

Basel 2015 Gucci Dive Watch...not bad looking

Gucci_Dive_Soldier_600.jpg

nice. can get this when its off the season.

gaoxing84

Moonwatch lume, not the best haha was fooling around after eating dinner. Anyway anyone got experience with polywatch? Lol
D9B4F3CC-CA97-4381-8C49-054ED9C97342_zpscvibny7r.jpg

agent_719

Was rushing to collect yusheng in time for reunion lunch. Saw an elderly man walking very slowly with a walking stick. So I helped him up the stairs and then he asked (weakly) if I could help him buy choy fan and a big pao. Sat him down at the nearby bench and went to queue (every body queueing for free money sia. The queues were insane!). Got some extra har kow siew mai and paos so he doesbt need to walk out to buy food the next few days.
Brought the food back to him, he kept thanking me and offered to pay me. Of course I refused and walked off. (Also dun want ppl to think I'm robbing him cos i look like loan-shark).

Some one once told me I can't help them all.
But each one I helped, matters.

As I walked home happy that I've helped someone......I realized I totally forgot about my yusheng. Ran back to the shop. LOL.

Sharing somethibg that made me smile today.

Boss, thank you for making our society a better place. Your actions definitely made a big difference for the ah pek this cny. And btw hope your children are recovering fast!

Lurker_13

Wishing all bros here a very Happy n Prosperous CNY
一家老小一团和气, 身心安康,心想事成
工作事业顺心顺意, 步步高升,财源滚滚
孩子们健健康康,学业有成,听教听话
恭喜恭喜:D

a562140

wahhhh 1st time see someone actually wearing a Seagull in Singapore..where and how much you got it for? Also hows the experience?

was very unsure about seagull then so bought from the local store in funan after i discovered the local sg website SEA-GULL Seagullwatch Singapore.

(i think it shows $0 now because no one is manning the website but was fully functional then)

pleasantly surprised with the quality (see to believe) and the accuracy...really very good value along with authentic history.

this one is the 40mm version, there's another 38mm which is a faithful reproduction of the original Chinese military watch. so good for smaller wrists.

the hand wind chrono movement while often frowned upon as the Chinese ST19 is actually a Swiss design and was used in Breitlings in the 40's and 50's.

recently appeared in a limited edition watch retailing for > SGD10K :)
attachment.php

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.