gaoxing84
I prefer the cleaner dial on the 372. hahagx, I'll go against the grain here.. and say that 422 is sexier than 372! Haha!
it depends lah, like who u mixed with and where is your workplace
i would say majority can recognised rolex from far but not ap...![]()
haha Rolex is a must have.
but AP turns head.
different league.
price also different leh
u league of elite...
i wear ap at construction site, who turn head???
you turn your own head.
moonwatch to site.
AP for weekend.
so when hooting your ROO?
in keeping with the theme...anyone can identify the watches ?
According to article he owns tag, Seiko and Casio
http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/lee-kuan-yew-washes-his-own-underwear
Wonder where those watches are now. Imagine the provenance.According to article he owns tag, Seiko and Casio
http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/lee-kuan-yew-washes-his-own-underwear
Aesthetically, Rolex. But the snoopy is the one with the the investment value since it's only 1700 pieces and prices will almost certainly rise afterwards. Current snoopy LE was 5000+ pieces and the aftermarket prices are still strong, even in spite of the prevalence of spare dials.
Joined the speedy club today. You get to play Spot The Differences between this and a modern speedy!
To the Omega purists (aka a562140, pwillie) - alas, I was unable to afford a 321 movement, so I got the next best - 861 movement but '68 transitional.
He looks far and beyond the need for materialism..
In this materialistic world and for a man of his stature, he's indeed respectable and wise.
It is easy to become accustomed to a luxurious lifestyle. Some people believe that they will not miss their luxuries if for some reason they were to lose them, I think they are mistaken. I think they will miss them and be unable to reconcile themselves to a simpler lifestyle.
change bezel how much sia?!![]()
Joined the speedy club today. You get to play Spot The Differences between this and a modern speedy!
To the Omega purists (aka a562140, pwillie) - alas, I was unable to afford a 321 movement, so I got the next best - 861 movement but '68 transitional.
They will quote when you send it in. If I remember correctly, it's less than $200. One of my friends changed his sapphire crystal for $380 or so..
Hmmm was he thinking of us when he said this![]()
Applied logo and that patina. YummmmmJoined the speedy club today. You get to play Spot The Differences between this and a modern speedy!