The Watch Thread - Part 8

gaoxing84

I just came with that blue themes and blue croc skin.
Damn it. When my turn sia

gaoxing84

Of course very the keyi!!!

Seiko is a respectable, hard-core, honest-to-goodness, vertically-integrated, end-to-end manufacturer and distributor of affordable, value-for-money, quality watches that all feature in-house movements, with cases, mainsprings, hairsprings, crystals, etc all made by a single company.

How good was Seiko? How about pwning Swiss butts so utterly in the Observatory Chronometer Competition that the Swiss permanently suspended them by 1968.

Many Swiss brands outsource their parts from China. "Swiss Made" is not 100% Made-in-Switzerland, as all watch nerds in-the-know know.

But if paying more makes a buyer manipulated by marketing (paid for by the same buyer after all, lol) feels shiok or song, then hey - by all means!

Hahaha. I got 2 seiko. I feel it's must have for any watch lover. Any model. But I got the classic 007. Haha. Best of it's kind. Good weight with solid time keeping Haha

Many mistaken it for the kermit. Not a real baller Haha

kurenai

20150821_131755.jpg

For a causal Friday. TGIF guys!

what model is tt? the nato stap goes so well...:s12:

reikizi

My latest hoot ... cheap cheap travel watch

P_20150821_202324.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

closed up

P_20150821_181651.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

messi7

Can the kind bros here recommend a white dial bracelet watch suitable for work coz I wanna alternate with my leather strap watch?

Budget around $800.. Many thanks in advance :)

confusedboi

Can the kind bros here recommend a white dial bracelet watch suitable for work coz I wanna alternate with my leather strap watch?

seiko brightz ( Japan domestic model) white dial looks great!:s12:

Can search from seiya japan

TeenTitan01

Hahaha. I got 2 seiko. I feel it's must have for any watch lover. Any model. But I got the classic 007. Haha. Best of it's kind. Good weight with solid time keeping Haha

Many mistaken it for the kermit. Not a real baller Haha

Love the SKX007/009/173 design! But since Seiko came out with their hackable & windable 6r15, 4R35 & 4R36 movements, I'm just not keen on the venerable but non-hackable & non-windable 7s26/36 movements anymore.

Yeah, there's a workaround to stop the second hand, but ... not elegant.

Waiting impatiently for Seiko to upgrade the SKX007/009/173 series to the 4R36 ... just like my favourite 2nd gen Orange Monster!

If you like green, check out Seiko's SARB017 Alpinist.

As usual, Stay Classy Always! Cheers!

TeenTitan01

You won't go wrong with the Seiko SARB035!

kokjj87

Wore the deep sea before but not the new sub c Haha ya the batman bracelet damn nice Haha. But sub c definitely will have its own appeal. Haha. Sub c 14060m or smt. Haha I like my watches clean.

I need go try Haha.

Hoot Hoot Hoot!!!! :D

Novelty77

20150822_120747.jpg

20150822_123054.jpg

I can't wear a hornback strap for my watch but can certainly pull off a soft navy alligator strap with awesome scales! Happy weekend!

All in a Day

20150822_120747.jpg

20150822_123054.jpg

I can't wear a hornback strap for my watch but can certainly pull off a soft navy alligator strap with awesome scales! Happy weekend!

Fierce tattoo and menthol spotted!

But seriously, nice change of strap, ROO looks better with straps, kind of like PAM, hardly see bracelets around

Novelty77

Fierce tattoo and menthol spotted!

But seriously, nice change of strap, ROO looks better with straps, kind of like PAM, hardly see bracelets around

Not fierce at all la bro. It's a tattoo of a laurel. My 2nd daughter name. I think bracelet are more welcome by ang mo in context of APs . Talking abt bracelet what are the more comfortable bracelets you guys have worn? For me is the oyster bracelet for sure.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.