The Watch Thread - Part 8

a562140

aquadive today. these guys know how to make good looking watches with vintage looks.
http://www.aquadive.com/collection.html

OmAs1D8iV8sUyUQNRtUzXBABHZbL1TurYFfjwfT4BV8i=w679-h1207-no

this one is for movement freaks - a fleurier twin barrel - by my estimation the best three hander at this price point!

LondoBell

Will also like to ask for advice here:

I'm currently looking at the Seiko SRP231K Baby Tuna and Seiko SRP641K Shrouded Monster.

Both have similar designs with small differences, same movements and very close in price. Besides looks, is there any particular reason why I should go for one over the other? Photos below:

Baby Tuna:
srp231k1_3_1_1.jpg

Shrouded Monster:
srp641k1_4_1.jpg

scallop:o
Seiko-Prospex-Automatic-Diver-200m-black-SRP655K1-2.jpg

crashed

358267DF-BD99-4EDF-81E0-C4A8A60019B9.jpg

Buy rolex already must remember to wear with oyster bracelet so can see the crown on the clasp. Don't wear cheap nato like me 😂

SGD against MYR hitting new high of 3.06.. 😱

xuan87

a very good reason will be u liking one design over another. :D

They both look so similar that I'll actually be happy with either one.

But I just found out that the baby Tuna's shroud is plastic while the shrouded monster's one is metal, so I guess I'll be going with the shrouded monster!

The new baby Tuna is damn chio! I actually prefer the blue one, but it's out of my budget for now. Maybe one to two years later when another new one is out and shops are selling this in clearance lol!

I like how they replace the plastic shroud with a metal+ceramic one.

rboyboy

Screenshot_2015-09-09-21-23-18-1-1.png

Seannie you buy 1 of this can attract many many chiobu OLs. Picture from SPjeweler. :s22:

josephkjc

Seannie you buy 1 of this can attract many many chiobu OLs. Picture from SPjeweler. :s22:

I don't think so leh. Many guys already don't know what are these watches let alone girls. Many will think they are like fancy toy watches.
Maybe these will be more promising
richard-mille-watches-02-bad40f2672.jpg

slow_mo

These are not your everyday watches that OLs can recognize. Definitely not for peasants, but than again Seannie might be an elite!

Henabi

I thought FIL buying not he buying for FIL

his FIL is buying his first luxury watch...

and if going by the "old skool" mentality... it's way better to bring his FIL to a proper boutique, rather than a preowned shop.
At least give his FIL a peace at mind that everything is brand new and in tip top condition. Anything wrong, on the spot can change.

Most preowned shops can't offer that.

Let his FIL enjoy and have an unforgettable experience of buying a luxury watch from a proper AD, get pampered by the SA, hand over the money also gam wan... walk out of the AD as a 100% satisfied FIL.

Especially when I just bought a luxury watch for my MIL as her birthday gift and she was a 200% satisfied MIL.

rboyboy

I don't think so leh. Many guys already don't know what are these watches let alone girls. Many will think they are like fancy toy watches.
Maybe these will be more promising
richard-mille-watches-02-bad40f2672.jpg

Nowadays I don't think girls will even care about Rolex anymore as there's too many people wearing. They're probably smarter now.:s13:

patryn33

his FIL is buying his first luxury watch...

and if going by the "old skool" mentality... it's way better to bring his FIL to a proper boutique, rather than a preowned shop.
At least give his FIL a peace at mind that everything is brand new and in tip top condition. Anything wrong, on the spot can change.

Most preowned shops can't offer that.

Let his FIL enjoy and have an unforgettable experience of buying a luxury watch from a proper AD, get pampered by the SA, hand over the money also gam wan... walk out of the AD as a 100% satisfied FIL.

Especially when I just bought a luxury watch for my MIL as her birthday gift and she was a 200% satisfied MIL.

Really depends ... Can't read character from web. If one were to buy and willing to give a free few k watch to in law, one would be 1000% satisfied since no their money anyway

Old school understand $ not easy to make may mean pre own too...
Thrifty guy may not care about SA service not like she will perform BJ.

His choice not need to lose sleep over lol

soilwork

Last watch, strap, buckle, bottle shot for the night. All together. I also dont know what. Just be happy i guess

Wzc8NMO.jpg

patryn33

Watch noob may think they seiko or some cartoon watch.

Want to attract chio bu drive a nice car, be carrot and spend on them. Done well can get laid too!

LondoBell

They both look so similar that I'll actually be happy with either one.

But I just found out that the baby Tuna's shroud is plastic while the shrouded monster's one is metal, so I guess I'll be going with the shrouded monster!

The new baby Tuna is damn chio! I actually prefer the blue one, but it's out of my budget for now. Maybe one to two years later when another new one is out and shops are selling this in clearance lol!

I like how they replace the plastic shroud with a metal+ceramic one.

my advise is save a bit more for the scallop then get the baby tuna. :Dprice diff not big :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.