The Watch Thread - Part 8

TeenTitan01

still blue on sunday!
__ehyjEYIqXoK4Wo1HbMJqvvntQ7EXWWi1r_isnJSW7hnXReWS8PdylVQCTYxzbbjo4DfE2lkiJacjEyEgbUAkeNrnulkLu7Ra8H4eTaPqJWiDmZs-nqLLHaq_FMJyGd-K0LB0kHtARDrctZnU3dXpZmfq2cMNHQDuPzRS9-s6ZrJcWeX4lqeeyMFlX6W3z-PTQLFhqSiYFgaOEs6ELd5KZ0FGVEzs0o6mViEL49ewgD9LmIZLkmB4ay6TEne61jmAlldjd8jYm8dYnk1EOi9G5rG5kXO2eoZzUAai7yUSVUY3bRmiY44dp8jNO6SQroKmCMRzI3KfzxMEAgFzmeoVUwlDw7xR4GaTwSsY4-piibFZR8bt2mh5AbF5ZcFDNiz3rWEhjJWX_E9XI1xBQAHevatKmlUF2SqyQ0adLvQ-uhivpIaIBM5pbOWdgTTCi1UpOxt15tlF_MhvYF4KJf_c_jArN8BwEhFzBN308XZoCb3znGxdqQhysi9U864IeakumTC0ks_CIxRYaaY5MP2ghschhIAgplqPti7ChYvYUT=w717-h1273-no

The breath of your watch collection is :eek: !!!

:D

:s12:

chickenbackside

I'm an aging, humble peasant worker with no hope ever of being a business person, not a guitar god musician-entrepreneur like you. :(
Again, don't think like that!

You WILL! By your own path...

When I started working, I kept thinking: I'm just a guitar player, band boy, forever struggling to make ends meet struggling musician... It wasn't until I was nearly 40 that I started to change my mindset. When that fog lifted, you will simply steer your life towards your goals.

Of course things don't happen overnight. It starts with yourself eating better cos you want to feel better, when you eat better, you will also look better, and that spurs you to want to dress better, when you dress better, people think you are more capable...etc. The ball starts rolling...

slow_mo

Well, I can say the same thing, few can afford a GS, Tudor or even an FC as a daily beater...

Doesn't matter lah. We wear what we can afford, and derive enjoyment, whether is a Seiko or RM. Everyone here shares each others' joy regardless.

That's why we are all here... to share our joys (watches) and to drool upon other people's joy(s)...

It starts with yourself eating better...

Long time no see your (wrist shot with) food photos!!!

TeenTitan01

yes i went to jb and let ppl lume my bezel,yobokies doesnt have it

Thanks bro.

What's the damage and who's the contact?

ps. pardon me but from the pics, they din quite get the lume color exactly the same though, but good enough!

TeenTitan01

You WILL! By your own path...

When I started working, I kept thinking: I'm just a guitar player, band boy, forever struggling to make ends meet struggling musician... It wasn't until I was nearly 40 that I started to change my mindset. When that fog lifted, you will simply steer your life towards your goals.

Of course things don't happen overnight. It starts with yourself eating better cos you want to feel better, when you eat better, you will also look better, and that spurs you to want to dress better, when you dress better, people think you are more capable...etc. The ball starts rolling...

INSPIRATIONAL!!!

Thanks bro chickenbackside!

But uncle IS REALLY OLDER LIAO. :(

But under 10 yrs can go from band boy to wearing PP Nautilus as daily beater is :eek:!!!

Must really, REALLY salute your courage to have 4 kids some more before you're financially secured.

patryn33

on women watches, i think today the lines between men/womens watches are increasingly blurred; i enjoy seeing women wearing men's watches:

CT.jpg

311b9217.jpg

IMG_7200.jpg

IMG_1615.sized.jpg

d46b24779c.jpg

Aniston_Gold_Rolex.jpg

Ingrid_Hoffman.jpg

knight-and-day-cameron-diaz.jpg

Ang mo examples? Ang mo do doesn't mean yellow ppl need to follow

chickenbackside

INSPIRATIONAL!!!

Thanks bro chickenbackside!

But uncle IS REALLY OLDER LIAO. :(

But under 10 yrs can go from band boy to wearing PP Nautilus as daily beater is :eek:!!!

Must really, REALLY salute your courage to have 4 kids some more before you're financially secured.
Uncle Teen is probably about the same age as uncle chickenbackside lah.

Let me tell you about a friend of mine.

He has a regular clerical job that he's been doing for many years. Pays so so. Doesn't starve, but can't save much either. One day he decides that he wants to try to make a better future for his family, which he thought was difficult with his stagnant job. His thought was, he has no special skill or talent, so what can he do?

After researching and thinking for 6 months, he decides to apply for a hawker stall selling drinks.

Today he has 4 successful hawker drink stalls. According to him, he does $1600-1800 of sales per day, PER STALL. In each stall he has 2 employees running the daily service. He has 1 manager who looks after all the 4 stalls.

With the manager, a cash register and CCTV helping him, he still keeps his regular job.

You can guess what his income is like after minus-ing off the expenses. It's certainly hundreds ,if not thousands, of percent more than just keeping his regular job.

He still lives in the same flat, drives the same car...etc. No sudden outward splashing of wealth. But you can see the difference when you talk to him. He is not the defeated, cynical guy he used to be...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.