pwillie
But if I go see but no buy , will they judge me hehe
Only if you no GPGT
everyone worry once it landed immediately OOS only![]()

Uncle Teen is probably about the same age as uncle chickenbackside lah.
Let me tell you about a friend of mine.
He has a regular clerical job that he's been doing for many years. Pays so so. Doesn't starve, but can't save much either. One day he decides that he wants to try to make a better future for his family, which he thought was difficult with his stagnant job. His thought was, he has no special skill or talent, so what can he do?
After researching and thinking for 6 months, he decides to apply for a hawker stall selling drinks.
Today he has 4 successful hawker drink stalls. According to him, he does $1600-1800 of sales per day, PER STALL. In each stall he has 2 employees running the daily service. He has 1 manager who looks after all the 4 stalls.
With the manager, a cash register and CCTV helping him, he still keeps his regular job.
You can guess what his income is like after minus-ing off the expenses. It's certainly hundreds ,if not thousands, of percent more than just keeping his regular job.
He still lives in the same flat, drives the same car...etc. No sudden outward splashing of wealth. But you can see the difference when you talk to him. He is not the defeated, cynical guy he used to be...

Can these small solar rotating display stands be used as a makeshift watch winder? Or too slow liao? Anyone recommend an affordable and decent quality watch winder?
http://m.aliexpress.com/w/wholesale-solar-rotating-display-stand.html
People actually have a term for this: poverty mindset.
I'll be the first to admit, I suffered from this way of thinking for the most part of my life. I mean, my parents were poor farmers, I'm the first and only one in my family and extended family to actually graduate from a university. I went to university at 29 years old cos my parents could not afford it when it was my supposed time...etc.
But it really needs an epiphany to cause that change.
Let me suggest a podcast to you that I find extremely helpful in addressing many of these issues that help give practical tips in escaping from this mindset.
Google "the art of charm podcast". There are hundreds of episodes. Slowly go through them. They helped me tremendously.

Exactly!
Too many times we think that to effect change, insurmountable effort is required. But it really is not everything at once.
It can be as simple as figuring out how to get more quality sleep in your life so that you feel better getting up in the morning. Once you delve into it, you realize that sleep is tied to other aspects of your life, like exercise, nutrition, how much computer screen time you have right before bed...
So to solve that, you might start with taking a half hour walk each day, or even taking the lift to 4 floors before your floor and walking up the rest of the way. Something simple like that.
The point is to do something, and that something benefits you, and it spurs you on to do another thing, and so on... From a simple walk, it can and will lead you to a better life a step at a time.
But if one just sits around, reads everything on the Internet and knows exactly what he/she is supposed to do, but does not take a step, then things will simply remain status quo...
I shared this concept with a friend of mine, and within a year, his 1 single small successful tuition centre that he owns became 3, and he's looking to expand more next year when they settle down. Before that, he's always afraid that the business will fail, but he failed to see that even if it does, it won't be catastrophic. But if he does not try, he will stay the same for sure.

I will class it as at least a tier above Tag. At least Omega has its own in house movement that has gone to space.
I hv a goal of buying omega also. The seamaster planet ocean. The one with the orange bezel. But i tink by the time i can afford, no more liao.
Thanks for your motivation, bro chickenbackside!
Thank you for sharing concrete models of success to break out of our mental prison and spur us on despite the drudgery of life beating us down.![]()
Don't you worry. It's always available in the pre-own market - just a matter of price/condition niah.
Omega > Tag
A Quartz Seamaster was my 1st daily beater for 5 years
waiting for someone to gpgt steinhart titanium 500
will save up to get a christmas present for myself
Are you very down and beaten in life? You dont sound so leh.. i guess you harbour too high expectatations already thays why u feel beaten. Lower your expectations la uncleteen. Got tio toto or not?
Diam diam la, shoo shoo.
Relax, bro noobiee.
As a store front retailer, they see so many customers. Many browse and only a few will buy on the spot. Some drop by a few times before they pull the trigger.
You're not the first. And will not be the last.
So relax.
Not happy with their service, well there's always the online alternative. If happy and you're ready, buy lor.
Relax, bro noobiee.
You're not the first. And will not be the last.
So relax.
Not happy with their service, well there's always the online alternative. If happy and you're ready, buy lor.