dont like that leh. the OT500 poison seeping into my veins already.![]()
My veins kena a bit liao. Starting to turn a bit blue like the OT500's lume.![]()

The Steinhart OT500 poison is getting darn strong in this thread.Even for someone who doesn't really like divers, I can appreciate the appeal of the OT500.
Dat lume shot. Swee!!!
same as well DXMachina... I'm not a fan of diver watches but OT 500... that overly Saxy blue lume... OMG!!!
and that sky blue seconds hand... #laonaoalready
Oh yeah... did I mention that the movt is soprod A10-2?! plus, Steinhart FINALLY ALIGN their crown!!!![]()
When its completely screwed in... its upright!![]()
Every element of the OT500 is just.... right for me.
Use of titanium to make the watch tough but light: Check
Matte surface in a darker shade to stand out: Check
Ceramic bezel: Check
Dark grey matte dial with sandpaper texture: Check
Light blue lume with same light blue trims: Check
Pencil hands: Check
Soprod A10-2 movement with see through window: Check
Best of all, price is within my reach despite all the extravagant options I've listed above and not usually seen at this price levels.

our interest group for OT500 still available bo to get better price?
I probably can commit by this week if I wanna get.
there are two ways to go about it...
do a MO and buy directly from Steinhart website...
or wait for it to land in singapore end of oct... see liao... feel liao.. morest gao gao liao...
then we do a MO, buy from Gnomon and get a good price
Actually another element IMO - The blue accents of the OT500 really appeals to me. In my own interpretation, the OT500 represents a harmony of man-made tech (finely-crafted titanium diver watch) and the world's most dominant natural element, water. OT500 - Truly an element of the ocean/sea.
Of course, need to re-iterate again, DAT LUME (that fits so perfectly with the blue accents)!![]()
THANK YOU SO MUCHBro bencheongcm, are you referring to the Citizen Grand Touring Sport Blue Dial?
http://www.citizenwatch.com/eco-sig/watches/watch-detail/?model=NB1031-53L
http://www.citizenwatch.com/en-us/blog/citizen-signature-collection-grand-touring-sport/
http://www.ablogtowatch.com/citizen-signature-grand-touring-sport-watch-hands/
https://azfinetime.wordpress.com/2014/07/26/citizen-signature-grand-touring-sport-nb1031-53l/
http://www.watchtime.com/blog/dive-watch-wednesday-hands-on-with-the-citizen-grand-touring-sport/
http://timeneeds.com/citizen-nb1031-53l-signature-grand-touring-sport-watch-review/
according to hwaa... gnomon just need $50 deposit to order the watches...
so, if everyone ok with the watches after seeing it physically, we can come together and MO with gnomon ^.^

i had the honour to physically hold rolex sub, rolex gmt, rolex exp II, exp I, rolex SD, rolex DSSD and compare them side by side...
SD and DSSD... too big for me. too thick as well. feels uncomfortable around my wrist.
Sub... the bubble back feels uncomfortable resting on my wrist.
exp II... a little too casual for me, because I am working in office environment and the natural of my role requires me to be in suit sometimes...
therefore, its down to exp I and GMT... both feels extremely comfortable on my wrist and suits the nature of my job scope...
will I hoot one??? well, my financial position currently allows me to indulge in a few entry-level luxury watch pieces but my family's condition states otherwise...
and like all in a day commented... its more important to indulge responsibly

henabi dai gor jin satki.
just bought O1B now wan hoot OT500 alr
*chants: BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY![]()