The Watch Thread - Part 8

Henabi

YH4Bdjgl.jpg

Driving a Mercedes.. Time with Rolex.. And coffee at Starbucks..
Happy children's day.

Sent from FUJITSU F-05F using GAGT

Hahaha!!! Don't cover a Ferrari with Mercs leh =P

udonc1841

Not sure if you're into Omega or Zenith, but from what I know, the grey dealers sell them quite cheap and have brick and mortar stores...

Rolex also slightly cheaper, but not too much diff from AD / grey dealers in SG..

Going to jp soon, any shop can intro? Looking at seiko/GS n Rolex.

Generally jp can't bargain, how abt buying watch? Cash discount apply like in hk?

gaoxing84

The spring bar came loose or the pins/screws on the bracelet give way? Original bracelet or the StrapCode bracelet?!

the screw connected to the solid lugs came loose. don't why lol.

but seiko being seiko, survived the drop. haha very impressed. haha
given others, bye bye liao. haha

xuan87

Jialat. He's had a very comfortable life until now...

Good opportunity to toughen him up. Wasn't that bad for me due to my background in NCC but I know many will be uncomfortable with the strict discipline and the "I tell you to jump, you ask jump how high" kind of attitude.

probably missing the comfort of home

glad my 2 years is over. :s12:

The two years wasn't that bad. On hindsight, it was quite relaxing compared to studies or work. Afterall, you get paid to work out :D My biggest problem with NS is not what we do during NS, but how little we are being compensated by the government for spending two years of our previous lives on it. But that's a rant for another thread....

My NS's over too... and I've MR-ed... :D

I'm looking forward to my reservist in Feb next year :s12::s12: I put on 3kg during my high key earlier this year, I need a well deserved break again! :s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.