cichlid

OI000012_zpsfodjgp2o.jpg

flame2000

Saving up for a chrono graph.

Will u choose a VC overseas chrono or a Rolex Daytona?

Views and recommendation welcome . Budget is 15-20k hard to go above . Need around half year to store power for this haha

Dun really like AP ROO.

Daytona. Cos it holds its value well, unlike VC.

patryn33

Thanks bro. Was aiming a SS Daytona but recently found out that the similar budget can potentially get a top 3 Swiss brand - VC (although not In house movement)

So was shaken. Haha but surprising the Resales seems bad for them. Daytona seems more resistant

They do make inhouse movements as for not inhouse below thread state they do some heavy modifications
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f381/vacheron-movement-question-473471.html#/forumsite/20758/topics/473471?page=2

In general your AP, PP, VC all has weak resale value vs Daytona. Just not that many looking for their watch.

Want to profit get one of these if u can get him to make one
http://www.rwsmithwatches.com/2014/07/22/daniels-millennium-watch-achieves-world-record-price-bonhams/

AyuReady

Thanks for all the inputs. Not really to look for profit. Just in case in case one day need cash, at least can liquidate.

Daytona SS seems to have the best demand? Sometime the TT prices are so close that I tempted to choose them over the SS black face. The TT panda is nice too!

bberry

Feel so paiseh to do that leh. Even supermarket give free cups of fruit juice ask me try I also paiseh to take and drink. Haha.

In fact my watch from gnomon I never even try, I just buy online once I got money after looking at their website daily for 6 months :D

Sent from Samsung SM-G900F using GAGT

aiyoh, u so shy one huh.. :D

need uncle to help u find girlfriend bo?

PiPiChew

aiyoh, u so shy one huh.. :D

need uncle to help u find girlfriend bo?

Hahaha. Thanks leh. But my requirements are rather stringent one. If you help me get 1 I would be eternally grateful to you leh.

She needs to be of the perfect size for me, 38mm would be the sweet spot. It would be nice if she is from Germany. I like her dressed in Cordovan leather. Recently got to know one but I have a feeling she's out of my league. Her name is Nomos by the way :D

slow_mo

Hahaha. Thanks leh. But my requirements are rather stringent one. If you help me get 1 I would be eternally grateful to you leh.

She needs to be of the perfect size for me, 38mm would be the sweet spot. It would be nice if she is from Germany. I like her dressed in Cordovan leather. Recently got to know one but I have a feeling she's out of my league. Her name is Nomos by the way :D

38! That's quite big! Leather fetish!?

idolcritic

Views and recommendation welcome . Budget is 15-20k hard to go above . Need around half year to store power for this haha

Dun really like AP ROO.
I would say have a look at the vc anyway, no harm and can admire the watches at the vc boutiques.

Teewhye

May I know if there is anywhere I can see the mm300? Really interested in getting one from massdrop.. Can anyone share their experience buying from massdrop?? Thanks much..

mav3rick

Dun really like AP ROO.

U must really like the VC to justify paying the the price for a new piece. The depreciation is no joke.

Try to find a pre own one if possible. Quite value for $ imho...

fabiaN__

May I know if there is anywhere I can see the mm300? Really interested in getting one from massdrop.. Can anyone share their experience buying from massdrop?? Thanks much..

Seiko boutique at Vivo?

Or maybe BigTime...

Haven't gotten anything from massdrop before, so I don't know! Haha

patryn33

U must really like the VC to justify paying the the price for a new piece. The depreciation is no joke.

Try to find a pre own one if possible. Quite value for $ imho...

well a entry level VC Patrimony is listed for US$18K (b4 discount) and on resale market is US$12k.is that really bad? of course when U compare to Daytona its really bad. since Daytona lost is like $1-2K.

VC calibre 1400 is in house.

mav3rick

well a entry level VC Patrimony is listed for US$18K (b4 discount) and on resale market is US$12k.is that really bad? of course when U compare to Daytona its really bad. since Daytona lost is like $1-2K.

VC calibre 1400 is in house.

He is comparing a daytona to a overseas chrono.

An in-house movement is just an excuse to increase prices and to make consumers perceive that it is "better". But is it?

https://www.hodinkee.com/articles/letter-from-the-editor-has-in-house-movement-become-obsolete

There is no right or wrong. To each his own. I am just giving my 2 cents.

@AyuReady u can consider the royal oak chronograph (not the offshore) also...

AyuReady

An in-house movement is just an excuse to increase prices and to make consumers perceive that it is "better". But is it?

https://www.hodinkee.com/articles/letter-from-the-editor-has-in-house-movement-become-obsolete

Thanks bro! Will check it out. What's the main diff and price point?

But need to save up first, so many wants so little $$$ :(
Just spend a lot of cash on car downpayment. Sibeh Dulan over current car prices and coe. If not can Wack a few Daytona with them Liao. Haiz

patryn33

I am replying to you with regards to depreciation not what AyuReady is comparing

AyuReady

Checked out the ROC, wow really is nice Sia. But like 25k?? Shag...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.