The Watch Thread - Part 8

chows99

Hi how do u change strap for Rolex sub without scratching it? Can recommend the place or tools u used?

Lezzare

^ ytd saw someone in tampines Mrt wearing the same Dietrich watch. Might be you bro

4054227.jpg

Hasn't worn the Dietrich yet this week.

Hi how do u change strap for Rolex sub without scratching it? Can recommend the place or tools u used?

I just use a spring bar tool and execute the change from the under side of the watch. Make sure you do it in a well-lit and uncluttered area (just in case your spring bar flies out, you can find it easily). I'm not very particular on scratches if its at the bottom but as a precaution you can use masking tape to protect the lug area.

WW_STRAP-TOOL_4_1024x1024.jpg

delrosa81

Go to Rochor Centre Level 2 and walk around. Beware though, watch tools arent cheap and they only accept cash.

Bros where can I find watchmaking tools in sg? For example bracelet holder, pin remover kit, watch tweezers and mallet?

gaoxing84

4054227.jpg

Hasn't worn the Dietrich yet this week.

I just use a spring bar tool and execute the change from the under side of the watch. Make sure you do it in a well-lit and uncluttered area (just in case your spring bar flies out, you can find it easily). I'm not very particular on scratches if its at the bottom but as a precaution you can use masking tape to protect the lug area.

WW_STRAP-TOOL_4_1024x1024.jpg

I use a flathead precision screwdriver for all my strap change. haha
hardest I ever changed was skx007 due to its fat spring bar + no grooves

coern

Very good price for a speedy... 2nd hand I presume... Need to check if it's a full set with papers

Full set, saw the papers. AD from Bahrain but undated card. More grey than 2nd hand?

From BIC camera Sapporo! Still considering whether to hoot...

gaoxing84

Full set, saw the papers. AD from Bahrain but undated card. More grey than 2nd hand?

From BIC camera Sapporo! Still considering whether to hoot...

haha if me I sure hoot alr.
like that I need go japan hunt liao. going in Jan 15
haha help me see sub and batman leh haha

coern

haha if me I sure hoot alr.
like that I need go japan hunt liao. going in Jan 15
haha help me see sub and batman leh haha

Later help you take pic... Now back at hotel room to stew over the speedy decision. (hahaha)

VISA have additional discount at BIC, but not for Rolex. Explorer around $8,300 for black face, $200 more for white face I think. Rolex is about same as grey pricing in SG or slightly worse. I was looking at the Batman and it worked out to around $12k.

gaoxing84

Later help you take pic... Now back at hotel room to stew over the speedy decision. (hahaha)

VISA have additional discount at BIC, but not for Rolex. Explorer around $8,300 for black face, $200 more for white face I think. Rolex is about same as grey pricing in SG or slightly worse. I was looking at the Batman and it worked out to around $12k.
wah, not solid.
maybe go there bio seamaster.. or mm300.. see see rook rook
mai tu liao. its cheaper than mine. the condition is BNIB?

Jan15? Or 15 Jan2016?��

15 Jan 2016 sir. haha go there hunt ah hunt
I tiagong people found old sub for 3k sgd haha like buay pai cond

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.