hwaa

20151222_104203-1.jpg

my current daily beater + the new shade of blue just hooted. :D

xuan87

Anyone bought expensive watches from Carousell before? Be it new or preowned. What are your experiences? Yay or nay?

hwaa

Anyone bought expensive watches from Carousell before? Be it new or preowned. What are your experiences? Yay or nay?

i sold before at carousell. experience was quite ok as buyer was into watches and we stood chatting abt watches for 1hr before parting ways. :s13:

hwaa

WAH!!! YOUR LEEBEE WALLET!!! :eek::eek::eek::eek: JIN SWEE!!!!!!!!!!!

:D:D:D

i think i sot tio blue color, saw this ytd and i know i have to bring it home.

i saw your leebee hoot also, also jin swee!!!!

estrangable

My seiko bought from eBay 5 years agoc- 60 Usd.. Cheap but good . Seiko watches are Damn cheap in eBay... However it doesn't come with box though

mawQNbL.jpg

Henabi

:D:D:D

i think i sot tio blue color, saw this ytd and i know i have to bring it home.

i saw your leebee hoot also, also jin swee!!!!

resistance is useless... haha!

not for me to use... my missus :s13:

now secretly saving up to get a pair of watches for missus and me ;)

estrangable

Cheapo watches should be ok... But if u are thinking of getting a rolex or omega... Then probably u need to arrange for meet up at service center for verification. Am not comfortable buying expensive watches from eBay or websites

gaoxing84

Lol... You will never be able to stop at a PAM de lo... When you are super loaded there are alot more choices for you... :s13:

lol true that.
you gotta make sense to him in terms of audio.

ask him buy 1 mid-end earphones and stop. see he can tahan anot. hahahaha

gaoxing84

get a mm300 and settle.

seiyajapan now got sales.

:o

how to settle when submariner = the "real" diver. lol sure itchy hands.

nvm nvm, got to curb. just keep telling myself, bo lui.

slowly slowly climb the ladder. hahahaha! :s13:

hwaa

resistance is useless... haha!

not for me to use... my missus :s13:

now secretly saving up to get a pair of watches for missus and me ;)

wah seh, really a nice hubby!!

u saving up for simi watch ah, can sic anot? :D

hwaa

dont come this thread lor. hoot liao den come gpgt... :D

josephkjc

Carousell is Heng Sway. For sellers, you will get ridiculous low ballers. I received offer of $10K for my AP Panda :eek: but eventually managed to flip it for nearly a $1K profit :D

For buyers, it is luck on the type of sellers you meet. Just play safe as with purchasing from any other non-AD sources, get it authenticated before paying and check every thing properly, papers, box and carefully scrutinize the watch.
Personally I will look for pieces with some warranty left as there is no way to know if the watch is running slow or fast during the transaction.

PiPiChew

steinhart is like a sudden rush. u calm down abit perhaps u might not wanna hoot already.

Not really. 6 months before ORD jiu read up a lot of Fliegers and after ORD work for 3 months to save up and finally buy a proper first watch.

Wanted the first one to be something "atas" mah at that time.

Since after Steinhart I can't progress further liao, might as well move to lower price bracket and whack all the Seikos :s13:

I am looking to collect unique and value for money brands in future, such as the real Seiko Tuna, Sinn, Stowa, Damasko, Nomos. Don't wanna have a herd mentality and end up having same watches as most people.

Sent from 10 Buangkok View, Buangkok Green Medical Park using GAGT

soilwork

Just do it

And my g shock to add some fun to this post

zVkYbyc.jpg

xuan87

lol true that.
you gotta make sense to him in terms of audio.

ask him buy 1 mid-end earphones and stop. see he can tahan anot. hahahaha

Don't talk to me about audio.... My Hum Pristine custom haven't even arrived, I already tio poisoned by the Lime Ears Aether.... That one really is indescribable. At $2.2k, it's well priced for a flagship customs too.... But I will hold out....

Speaking of mid-end earphones, Jaben is now selling the Ocharaku Flat4 Sui at a very good price. Going down over the weekend to test it out as I've always been interested in the Ocharaku sound ever since they first appeared. Praying that I don't like it....

soilwork

Don't talk to me about audio.... My Hum Pristine custom haven't even arrived, I already tio poisoned by the Lime Ears Aether.... That one really is indescribable. At $2.2k, it's well priced for a flagship customs too.... But I will hold out....

Speaking of mid-end earphones, Jaben is now selling the Ocharaku Flat4 Sui at a very good price. Going down over the weekend to test it out as I've always been interested in the Ocharaku sound ever since they first appeared. Praying that I don't like it....

I think audio is mad poison. I stopped at my 3rd iem and closed it. Too deep a poison

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.