The Watch Thread - Part 8

SausageMcLovin

more than 1min per day seems unusual, my seiko monster gains around 10 seconds a day. is ur sarb035 still gaining more than 1 min per day after 1 month?
Last I checked, inaccuracy was still about 1 min fast man. I'm not usually fussy about accuracy, but it was a new piece, I just wanted to see if it was within specifications, believe if we were all so accuracy crazed we would all be wearing quartz already :s13:

proskiwxz

is TAG Heuer Men's CV2A10.FC6235 Carrera Automatic Chronograph Day-Date Watch a good buy?im buying second hand at 4500.

2h69frp.jpg
[/IMG]

hulkmagic

how many days have you wore it before noticing? Mine seems to be very close to my phone time which is sync to internet. You could let the power reserve wear out and either try winding or wearing again to see if it's the same.
either is hvnt settle down or your watch is magnetized accidentally along the way here, the latter is a more probable cause.

still, i believe a trip down k-2 will solve your problem.

just curious, do u all rly time the accuracy of ur watch to the second? not sure if im the only one lazy enuf not to do it...

wore for a few days. new piece, thats why time it daily to see hows the time keeping :) normally dont really care. for my monster, i reset the time once every 2 -3 weeks.

Last I checked, inaccuracy was still about 1 min fast man. I'm not usually fussy about accuracy, but it was a new piece, I just wanted to see if it was within specifications, believe if we were all so accuracy crazed we would all be wearing quartz already :s13:

yeah. 10-20 seconds per day sounds right. Might drop by k2 today to check it out

duhduhduh

JofCHLY.jpg

Erm, will like to change my humble watch's strap to leather kind, will it fit well with the dial? If so, what color leather strap should i go for?

Blue dial w blue strap?
Blue dial w brown strap?
Blue dial w black strap?

gaoxing84

Going ICT with your Pam?

no la. ICT wear pam. haha confirm come back chui.
just into green recently.
and pam on zulu is quite nice. haha quite sian of leather as of now.

taobao zulu. $10 sgd nia. haha

njchay1981

is TAG Heuer Men's CV2A10.FC6235 Carrera Automatic Chronograph Day-Date Watch a good buy?im buying second hand at 4500.

2h69frp.jpg
[/IMG]

I used to own this piece.
Bought brand new on bracelet 4500,
Sold preowned at 3200 in almost mint condition.

Dial is very cluttered with all the applied markers, doesnt look good in dark places where light is insufficient.

Think twice before buying, you are paying quite alot for a Valjoux 7750 which can be rather noisy at times due to its famous noisy rotor.

njchay1981

My sarb035 which i bought a month or two ago with the same 6r15 movement has the same problem, gaining more than 1+ minutes a day. Not sure if it's a cause for concern too...

If you know Japanese and read the manual, specs for this watch with 6r15 movement state that timekeeping should be within -15s to +25s per day.
I returned mine to Bigtime and to date, after 4 plus months, they're still sitting on the job and haven't returned my watch to me, which they claimed was "still being regulated in Japan".

Think twice before buying JDM watches from Bigtime.

proskiwxz

Dial is very cluttered with all the applied markers, doesnt look good in dark places where light is insufficient.

Think twice before buying, you are paying quite alot for a Valjoux 7750 which can be rather noisy at times due to its famous noisy rotor.

this?tag heuer carrera cv2010.fc6205 at 2100
1s1c0l.jpg

proskiwxz

i was thinking of buying this brand new TAG Heuer CAR2111.FC6266.does anyone know the retail price?
2mcudy0.png

proskiwxz

2nd hand carrera still so exp??:eek:

2nd hand carrera no resale value one?

i was thinking to buy a new watch,but can't decide between hamilton or tag heuer,i feel that tag heuer is nice but is it just the brand that is ex?or the movement everything is top notch one?
any recommendation watch that has nice automatic swiss movement?

FaNtAsIuM

i was thinking to buy a new watch,but can't decide between hamilton or tag heuer,i feel that tag heuer is nice but is it just the brand that is ex?or the movement everything is top notch one?

Depends on your budget and what type/kind of watch you looking for, hamilton has some nice designs and i feel its value for money IMO.

proskiwxz

Depends on your budget and what type/kind of watch you looking for, hamilton has some nice designs and i feel its value for money IMO.

my budget is 1.5k-3k I'm thinking of getting hamilton jazz master,but i heard ppl saying tag heuer has more resale value if next time wanna sell it

peaceheart

fortis
hamilton
oris
sinn
damasko
stowa

LondoBell

generally tag no resell value. at least carrera is based on 7750. some newer ones with 2892 w/ DD chrono module lagi worse:s22:

if u are looking at chronograph, hamilton is a good place to start at 1.5k. at 2.5-3k u can scout around for a used speedy 3570.50. logines has some pretty chio chrono based on 7750 too. e.g.

longines_L2.747.4.52.4.jpg

otherwise u can try a STOWA fliger chrono or marine chrono. plenty of choices dun rush:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.