The Watch Thread - Part 8

gaoxing84

i am thinking about a modern rolex... maybe a sub-c or a milgauss for the lightning second hand ... any thoughts?

edit: i have a white 16750 exporer, a 14060m sub and a 16710 gmt master II currently.

so many rollie still not enough? haha

Donten

i am thinking about a modern rolex... maybe a sub-c or a milgauss for the lightning second hand ... any thoughts?

edit: i have a white 16750 exporer, a 14060m sub and a 16710 gmt master II currently.

daytona? milgauss feels like a oyster perpetual with a weird second hand. you got 2 subs already iirc.

Edwardtzy

Need no further introduction for this brilliant timepiece by Steinhart.

For more specifications - go to :
http://www.gnomonwatches.com/nav-b-uhr-47mm-handwind

Selling @ $500
Price is firm, no nego
PM me if interested to buy!

Condition 9/10
One tiny small sing at the left side of case.
Bought 2 years back so no more warranty
Worn for less than 10x and kept it inside box after that.
Comes w/ box, manual paper & tag
Looking to trade with - Steinhart Ocean 1 Submariner
No trades other than that.

steinhart_big_pilot_nav_buhr_47mm_handwind_1437113618_a03d4cc4.jpg

steinhart_big_pilot_nav_buhr_47mm_handwind_1437017464_77e19914.jpg

steinhart_big_pilot_nav_buhr_47mm_handwind_1437017464_6d6e17a2.jpg

steinhart_big_pilot_nav_buhr_47mm_handwind_1437113619_979d0eaf.jpg

Beta_Tester

I have a soft spot for Milgauss. They look really clean nice no simple. I think I might get one for daily use. The DeepBlue shall take a rest on n off.

Novelty77

Milgauss is a good choice for you. Judging by your collection, it seems like you're a rolex fan and the Milgauss will add much depth in your rolex collection.

Which Milgauss are u going for if I may ask? Blue dial maybe? since u already have a white exp, and the black sub.

bencheongcm

@Edwardtzy please refrain of posting your sales here! There is a marketplace for such posts.

Spartanz.

What's the retail price of submariner no date and green milaguss? Contemplating on either one.

a562140

I have a soft spot for Milgauss. They look really clean nice no simple. I think I might get one for daily use. The DeepBlue shall take a rest on n off.

Milgauss is a good choice for you. Judging by your collection, it seems like you're a rolex fan and the Milgauss will add much depth in your rolex collection.

see, i take you guys seriously :)

qVT6wF-xA2hskbk03_RW9a-cAej6w-831BXD6DfRSqbP=w912-h1160-no

the green glass and the orange lightning seconds hand, and no date (!) makes it a really unique watch for me.

Which Milgauss are u going for if I may ask? Blue dial maybe? since u already have a white exp, and the black sub.

I'd like the new blue milgauss better if it were a darker shade of blue, maybe its me, but I find the reflective turqouise a bit overwhelming...won't go with my pink shirts :o

@donten - the daytona would look great and is a solid piece, but it will be wasted on a simple guy like me ;)

kokjj87

see, i take you guys seriously :)

qVT6wF-xA2hskbk03_RW9a-cAej6w-831BXD6DfRSqbP=w912-h1160-no

the green glass and the orange lightning seconds hand, and no date (!) makes it a really unique watch for me.

I'd like the new blue milgauss better if it were a darker shade of blue, maybe its me, but I find the reflective turqouise a bit overwhelming...won't go with my pink shirts :o

@donten - the daytona would look great and is a solid piece, but it will be wasted on a simple guy like me ;)

Hooted already ah. :eek:

LondoBell

mKH5QTk.jpg

20150131_123756_HDR_zpsv24ifwih.jpg

18017812928_c117e0c209_b.jpg

18472385504_510269c113_b.jpg

18927741371_edc07ac142_b.jpg

limited edition automatic chronograph water.
it is made of titanium.
only 500 pieces produced in the world.

unable to find this watch anywhere as its sold out everywhere.
anyone knows of anyone who's selling this watch? (prefer brand new)

many thanks.

there is 1 on sgroc, brand new. :o

Novelty77

Very nice buddy! Great choice. Suits your wrist perfectly. Was contemplating on a milgauss as well but can't get over the bright orange bolt, kinda cheapens the look IMO. but hey, its something either u love it or u hate it.
Its a great watch nonetheless. Wear it in good health and for many enjoyable years to come!

Damnit, I can't quote pics as well?! how many post do I need to hit to get to post pictures or links??

gaoxing84

jin sian, realised i order wrong size for my zulu green strap. should get 24mm but instead 22mm! sigh.

anybody wants to get it off my hands? Brand new 22mm? $15 only. can pm me if interested haha i need to re order 24mm

2CCED9E4-0F69-4633-A12F-6837343653B2_zpscfcuuvt7.jpg

a562140

Very nice buddy! Great choice. Suits your wrist perfectly. Was contemplating on a milgauss as well but can't get over the bright orange bolt, kinda cheapens the look IMO. but hey, its something either u love it or u hate it.
Its a great watch nonetheless. Wear it in good health and for many enjoyable years to come!

Damnit, I can't quote pics as well?! how many post do I need to hit to get to post pictures or links??

Interestingly its the bright orange bolt that does it for me. An anti-establishment up yours in the house of rolex lol.

I love the Rolex for their sports watch technology and history...however i am still struggling with the ceramic bezels which are nice but really a fashion addition and a departure from the tool-watch rolex.

Sent from Samsung SM-G920I using GAGT

gaoxing84

Chui pam day out. Had to switch strap. Can't wear my wrong sized Zulu. Sad
8A91C31A-F8FC-40A0-893D-13AC54684055_zpsinshcirj.jpg

gaoxing84

Like a boss Haha. Went over to citibank and see all the sales guy wearing gmt batman and half toned gold sub. All 4 of them wore rollies. But they see me no up cause I was in gym clothes. Went in to make a supp card.

Citibank blue Polo, pants and one Satki hermes belt. Haha uniform sia.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.