The Watch Thread - Part 8

gaoxing84

bro where you see the dial in the link?

i cant seems to find it, it appear like he only sell the whole watch but not the parts.

You need email them. Lol end of the day the mod cost can buy the real mm300 but modding is fun.
Decide to keep the seiko dial and hands. Not going to mod anymore.
Maybe next One will be the FFF Midnight blue. Realised I don't have blue watch
My poorman kermit
3DB98AA2-B11D-499B-A252-8874465F7D31_zpsgvysz3lg.jpg

slow_mo

You need email them. Lol end of the day the mod cost can buy the real mm300 but modding is fun.
My poorman kermit

Poorman's Kermit?! I have a Hulk... :p

Repost

crashed

What about other watches? APs, Panerais... Pateks??

Didn't enquire about those eh. Actually the price (minus 16.66% VAT refund) for 114060 is even higher than grey dealers' pricing. Have to take into consideration the 2.5% CC fee plus lousier FX rate from banks. That's what I found out for Rolex, at least.

Tudor BB red (bracelet) was going at around SGD3,900 after factoring in VAT refund, FX loss and CC fees. Pretty similar to grey as well.

I'm heading to Isle of Man today. Let's see how UK pricing will be like.

Chronology

bro where you see the dial in the link?

i cant seems to find it, it appear like he only sell the whole watch but not the parts.

My poorman kermit

@ahhbbb, you'd have to email him or contact him through his Facebook page for the parts that you want..
@gaoxing bro: haha! Yea.. The mod cost is pretty high, although if one just wants a MM300 look at minimum cost, the mod is still worth it.. Your Kermit looking real good!

ahhbbb

@ahhbbb, you'd have to email him or contact him through his Facebook page for the parts that you want..
@gaoxing bro: haha! Yea.. The mod cost is pretty high, although if one just wants a MM300 look at minimum cost, the mod is still worth it.. Your Kermit looking real good!

how much does a MM300 cost?

chromehead

Didn't enquire about those eh. Actually the price (minus 16.66% VAT refund) for 114060 is even higher than grey dealers' pricing. Have to take into consideration the 2.5% CC fee plus lousier FX rate from banks. That's what I found out for Rolex, at least.

Tudor BB red (bracelet) was going at around SGD3,900 after factoring in VAT refund, FX loss and CC fees. Pretty similar to grey as well.

mai tu liao, roger smith

coern

Higher? Even taking into account the weak euro? Can't accept list price, must bargain. But Paris demand probably too high.

I paid the equivalent of $1k off grey dealer price for my 114060 in Dec '14. That was in Genoa, Italy.

P.S. Heard that UK pricing sucks because of the pound's exchange rate. Pls help verify!

sKeLeToN

Higher? Even taking into account the weak euro? Can't accept list price, must bargain. But Paris demand probably too high.

I paid the equivalent of $1k off grey dealer price for my 114060 in Dec '14. That was in Genoa, Italy.

P.S. Heard that UK pricing sucks because of the pound's exchange rate. Pls help verify!

I just bought my 114060 a couple of months back in Florence...but compared to the lowest grey dealer prices today, i only gained $500 off...:o

coern

I just bought my 114060 a couple of months back in Florence...but compared to the lowest grey dealer prices today, i only gained $500 off...:o

wow, prices are really up! how much did you pay in euros? my 114060 was bargained down to 5265 euros before tax rebate. :o

sKeLeToN

wow, prices are really up! how much did you pay in euros? my 114060 was bargained down to 5265 euros before tax rebate. :o

Wow, thats a damn good price...

When i bought, it was list EUR 6,600, i bargained down to EUR6,000 nia...before VAT refund! :s22:

coern

Wow, thats a damn good price...

When i bought, it was list EUR 6,600, i bargained down to EUR6,000 nia...before VAT refund! :s22:

depends on luck i guess... original price was bargained down to 5,500 (i think list was 6,300 back in Dec '14). my friend was offered explorer 2 at 6000. I told the manager, we buy together, what more can you offer? And he took extra 500 euros off, so total of 11,000 euros for both watches. :D

gaoxing84

depends on luck i guess... original price was bargained down to 5,500 (i think list was 6,300 back in Dec '14). my friend was offered explorer 2 at 6000. I told the manager, we buy together, what more can you offer? And he took extra 500 euros off, so total of 11,000 euros for both watches. :D

buay pai 500 euros is quite abit of money

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.