The Watch Thread - Part 8

iamxinw

First time pam owner here. Wanna ask if it's normal to hear my pam 380 tick quite loudly?

Sent from HTC Butterfly 2 using GAGT
Guess its normal with ur master ear... Actually it differs across people.. My gf can hear 372 ticking when we are traveling on taxi... I couldnt hear it haha

Sent from my travelling buddy using GAGT

emmjayfreee

I'm looking for a Seiko 5 world time watch but when I check skywatches.com, all are out of stock.

Where else can I get this watch for roughly the same price?

Also, any other recommendations for a world time watch around that budget? Preferably automatic. I just like the idea of a world time watch.

TIA!

coern

I was in the exact same shoes not too long ago. In the end, my lifestyle dictated my choice, no matter how much I liked ALS.

If you're dressed up most of the time, I'd choose an ALS. But if you're in the creative industry like me, where people think you have a "special occasion" to attend when you wear a long sleeve shirt, get the casual/sporty Nautilus.

I'm glad I bought the Nautilus (first). It fits into 99.9% of my life and wardrobe.

Unless, you're playing in the bigger league Nautilus and ALS in the > $60k range, which would open up more choices like the sporty Zeitwerk.

My 2 cents...

dai gor your muscles so big plus will sweat when rocking that guitar on stage, metal bracelet FTW!

I'm office based, so leather strap ok. I suspect if I ever get a Lange my wife will steal it from me...

Henabi

Have not worn it yet, soon...
Due to the " long" waiting time for this watch, ended up buying a classic seiko monster gen 2 diver to tide over the itch just on national day:(
Wearing that now.

Amateur " review"

First impressions while sizing it at shop, watch head itself is heavy, slightly thick due to the see through case back and the watch face.

Watch diameter size at 40mm feels just nice for my wrist
Bracelet feels suprisingly light though it has sold end links, integrated bracelet means sizing can be a little tricky.

For comparision, my old black bay feels heavier on the wrist.

Very stealthy look that doesnt shout out loud that its a tudor,
flies under the radar. "Wolf in sheeps clothing analogy"
Can be mistaken for something much cheaper :s13:

Cant comment much about the movement as im not a technical person but it looks rather simple, not much decoration lol:s22:
Perfect if you dont want to attract attention
Date window is a bit small.

Nice WR :p

With sold end links and integrated bracelets, would it mean that it's gonna be difficult to swap the ss bracelet with nato or rubber straps?

Imo the yellow seconds hand and the yellow power indicator are rather loud but I do agree that overall, the face doesn't tell people that's this is a "Tudor" and might mistake this for a lower end watch...

Unlike the black bay, pelagos and black shield.

chickenbackside

dai gor your muscles so big plus will sweat when rocking that guitar on stage, metal bracelet FTW!

I'm office based, so leather strap ok. I suspect if I ever get a Lange my wife will steal it from me...
Haha, luckily my wife only wears dainty sized ladies watches. And my son has no interest in watches. Yet.

No big muscles lah... Only got sweat.

confusedboi

Guys I got a call from my salesperson saying they are in trouble cos Rolex Singapore saw my post on Facebook indicating that the shop give discount of 10% for north flag. Apparently Rolex Singapore CEO is aware of this already.My post did not state which shop and I have taken it down already immediately. Have your ever encountered such situation before? Didn't expect this big hoo haa

iV3RsOn

Guys I got a call from my salesperson saying they are in trouble cos Rolex Singapore saw my post on Facebook indicating that the shop give discount of 10% for north flag. Apparently Rolex Singapore CEO is aware of this already.My post did not state which shop and I have taken it down already immediately. Have your ever encountered such situation before? Didn't expect this big hoo haa

did they threaten u with anything???

All in a Day

Really shouldnt post about discounts.. Rolex also got IBs

Donten

pXkdeya.jpg

Lunch time! Blink bezel best bezel.

coern

jialat plus you posted photo of serial number... easy for them to trace.

Henabi

really wonder what's the big fuss...

Here we have, a very satisfied customer, happy to be one of first few in Singapore to own this much anticipated newly launched tudor watch...
By normal human nature, a happy customer will go around happily commenting about his recent purchase. Friends who are curious will ask about the pricing, photos of the watch blah blah blah...

He will, very naturally, share such information with his group of friends. photos of the watch from various angles, the price and of course, not forgetting this launch day discount...
friends who got interested in this particular watch, will start to call up Rolex AD Singapore to gather more information and of course, they will ask whether is it still possible to offer them this "launch day discount"...

Instead of calling this customer and thanking him personally for helping Tudor to do W.O.M, for free somemore, about this new tudor watch, this customer kena "F-ed" indirectly for sharing good things.

If it was me, i will tell this SA to tell the Rolex CEO to call me personally...I will give him a piece of my mind and then i will return this tudor watch and demand for a full refund. On top of that, i will tell rolex CEO that he just lost one client who could bring many potential business in the future.

in fact confusedboi, from a paying client's pov, I like to thank you for sharing this incident, because it goes to show how non-customer centric and unappreciative Rolex Singapore is.

jialat plus you posted photo of serial number... easy for them to trace.

Deleted all posts Liao. Next time no more posting with warranty card

i don't see why there is a need to delete your post at all. Rolex Singapore should be the one asking HWZ forum to remove your post, not you. You paid thousands of dollars for this tudor watch.

UNLESS.....
in the very first place, the SA already told you not to tell anyone about this offer but yet you happily go around and spread... then if that is the case, then its your fault.

slow_mo

did they threaten u with anything???

Don't think the customer will be threatened. It's free advertisement for them!!!

The sales person might get it from the management if the discount is not authorized.

Donten

errr, you guys might be missing the point. i think posting picture with serial number is ok. what they didnt like was the announcement of the discount given. op took if off to not get the ad into trouble. generally within this thread people will ask you to pm them if you wanna know the discount given no? so as not to get the ad in trouble.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.