The Watch Thread - Part 8

Henabi

Gifts from loved ones are special in a way that the thought of flipping the watch
doesnt come to mind easily .
Box shot, after few months of wearing dings and scratches are being
accumulated alarmingly fast

5wgo7a.jpg

Wah!!!! Exp II... flipping should not even come to mind.. especially gifts from loved ones

Henabi

You guys should wait till the OT500 is available at Gnomon, test it out, see how nice it looks on your wrist, what the price is, then organise a mass order if need be hahaha

True also. I forgot I have a rather small wrist >.<
Gonna let the hype cool off and wait bah

Xuan...do update us hokay?!?! Gamxia!

greatpoke

I'll ask if there is any ETA for the OT500 and post back later
I was there ! Like twenty mins ago. Was there to check on orange nato strap but couldn't fit my weird watch. I tried the dual time steinhart but Bo swee Leh.

Sent from OnePlus A0001 using GAGT

xuan87

Pls ask them!!!! Wanna know too

They said they've placed orders for the OT500 so should be coming in 2-3 weeks time. Price wise, they didn't say but they did say that it will be slightly cheaper than the Premium line.

Also tried the Ocean Black DLC, but since it was brushed black instead of matte, I wasn't super poisoned haha. Will aimed for the OT500 first.

Also looked at the Steinhart Chronograph and was surprised by how tight it is. I like the DLC case but due to its thickness, need to think about it abit more first.

So for those with interest on the OT500, lets wait abit first and see the actual watch and price.

bmonkabby

Been lurking around this thread, which i find very interesting and informative!

My first contribution on a lazy hazy Saturday. :)

7A9B9CBB-2DE6-41DF-9E28-EF5F96D8392C_zpsfk3eict8.jpg

greatpoke

They said they've placed orders for the OT500 so should be coming in 2-3 weeks time. Price wise, they didn't say but they did say that it will be slightly cheaper than the Premium line.

Also tried the Ocean Black DLC, but since it was brushed black instead of matte, I wasn't super poisoned haha. Will aimed for the OT500 first.

Also looked at the Steinhart Chronograph and was surprised by how tight it is. I like the DLC case but due to its thickness, need to think about it abit more first.

So for those with interest on the OT500, lets wait abit first and see the actual watch and price.
Never kena poison by ocean black dlc ah. I am slightly interested in OT500 if the price is right. Hehe

xuan87

Never kena poison by ocean black dlc ah. I am slightly interested in OT500 if the price is right. Hehe

I never like SS watch with SS bracelet because they are heavy. The only bracelet watch that I wear is a Swatch that is made out of aluminium and is super light. The OT500 is made of titanium and should be lighter too.

The black color is brushed, not matte, and I'm a sucker for matte lol.

The design of the OT500 is just better than the OB DLC, with its blue trims, pencil hands, and sandpaper like dial.

PiPiChew

Since the hot topic is now on OT500, the movement they use which is the Soprod A10 is said to be based on Seiko 4L75. Everyone praised the 4L75 but I can't even find any articles talking about 4L75. Anyone can share some links or explain how great this movement is? Thanks ah. I've been wearing a Soprod A10 Flieger for a year liao and I still don't know much about A10 or 4L75 :(

Sent from 10 Buangkok View, Buangkok Green Medical Park using GAGT

talonn

Since the hot topic is now on OT500, the movement they use which is the Soprod A10 is said to be based on Seiko 4L75. Everyone praised the 4L75 but I can't even find any articles talking about 4L75. Anyone can share some links or explain how great this movement is? Thanks ah. I've been wearing a Soprod A10 Flieger for a year liao and I still don't know much about A10 or 4L75 :(

Sent from 10 Buangkok View, Buangkok Green Medical Park using GAGT

There's one person at WUS claimed that his ocean ti 500 accuracy is +0.4 s/d

Henabi

Should just tell them that you and a few friends are highly interested...

Reveal price a little bit... lolx

Weird they say that titan500 will be lower than premium line...
It's already under the premium series for steinhart...

xuan87

Check out the below link for a comparison review between the Regular Ocean and OT500. I like the fact that titanium is darker than normal SS, another win for me.

http://forums.watchuseek.com/f275/mini-comparative-review-new-steinhart-ocean-titanium-500-a-2390306.html#/forumsite/20758/topics/2390306

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.