Newest Hoot. JLC Master Grande Memovox Platitum
Happy Tuesday!
Wah!!!! A highly complicated watch!!!
And the blue.... sho nice
Happy Tuesday!
Swee! Wonder why they need it to be based on special order rather than just having it as a standard new piece available at ADs
Photo taken with my new Nexus 5X
Saw my friend one in the flesh, abit underwhelming for me. Maybe it is the matt silverish colour of the casing and his being rubber strap as well. Didn't sing to me as much as the photo. I am sure this model still appeal to many but I am glad personally I didn't pull trigger just based on photo.
Anyway not to rain on the watch parade. Just didn't appeal to me but sure be a hit for others![]()
$1K in US or SGD? If you are in Europe maybe better to wait til you leave the region to claim VAT. Otherwise the currency fluctuations in and around SG has made it a little unpredictable at the moment, with price adjustments just catching up as stocks are cleared. Perhaps look to Japan for better value for Euro conversion to JPY now:Need some advice from all watch gurus. I recently lost my watch and am planning to get a new one. I'm looking for something below $1k, automatic, watch diameter of around 40mm, leather straps.
I'm currently residing in Europe for a couple of months so some brands here may be cheaper than in Singapore.
Was looking at the Hamilton Jazzmaster and Raymond Weil Freelancer but both exceed my budget. Any other recommendations?
get matching watch for the wife:
i got this pair when i was in japan with the wife 1 month ago:
Beauty pot or hai di lao? Enjoy!
Happy Tuesday!
imho get a men's DJ with Diamond markers + a lady's DJ MOP with Diamond markers. Or Any couple watches
Japan! Hoot a credor, GS, or Campanola !!
http://www.ablogtowatch.com/citizen-campanola-mechanical-watches-use-swiss-la-joux-perret-movements/
get matching watch for the wife:
i got this pair when i was in japan with the wife 1 month ago:
Article says need to place order with ADs. Price wise I am not sure but should be the same as the other black shields where the RRP is $6K+ and perhaps can get 10-15% discountwow mind sharing how is the order process? cost estimated $7 -$8k???
I am not sure of the cost. I only heard the guy complain that it took more than a year for his JLC perceptual calendar to be serviced. He is so pissed.New hoot surely happy day!
very nice piece bro.. love the blue dial!
boutique limited ed?
@josephkjc, whats servicing costs if can afford such a nice watch?
I am not sure of the cost. I only heard the guy complain that it took more than a year for his JLC perceptual calendar to be serviced. He is so pissed.

$1K in US or SGD? If you are in Europe maybe better to wait til you leave the region to claim VAT. Otherwise the currency fluctuations in and around SG has made it a little unpredictable at the moment, with price adjustments just catching up as stocks are cleared. Perhaps look to Japan for better value for Euro conversion to JPY now:
http://www.seiyajapan.com/collections/seiko
http://www.higuchi-inc.com/index-e.html#
Saw my friend one in the flesh, abit underwhelming for me. Maybe it is the matt silverish colour of the casing and his being rubber strap as well. Didn't sing to me as much as the photo. I am sure this model still appeal to many but I am glad personally I didn't pull trigger just based on photo.
Anyway not to rain on the watch parade. Just didn't appeal to me but sure be a hit for others![]()
Haha.. Henabi korkor, I also wish I had such a budget... + I'm planning to hoot a bag for her birthday... honeymoon also right after our wedding... bo lui liao
Wow.. but the Campanola looks good...
kua bo leh, a562140 korkor...![]()
Happy Tuesday!
$1k in SGD. Think I'll settle for a dive watch this time.... ... ...Orient Dive watches look pretty sweet too.
ada kurang lagi... 
TIGA BIJI SATU RIBU!
Boleh?ada kurang lagi...
Hoot gucci/LV/chanel Japanese LE bag???
None of the above.. Celine..though I'm thinking of Loewe too. See how ba..