The Watch Thread - Part 8

kiosai

Wow really appreciate your recommendations and the other users as well...
My budget is up to $600 only, my bf doesn't like to wear an expensive watch... The Orient Bambino looks really elegant, i could get him the Seiko one too... Do u all recommend going down to a local shop or purchase it online? :s12: Sorry first time buying a guy's watch hehe

I was looking through this list of watches but nothing caught my attention, thanks to u guys i found something good!

http://watchaffairs.com/mid-tier-brands/

The Visodate is not that expensive and good value. Classic timeless looks too.

But may need to top up a little bit more ~ $100 from ur 600 budget. You can walk to Tissot boutiques to try it out.

I bought mine at Mustafa Centre many years ago..

raycheal92

The Visodate is not that expensive and good value. Classic timeless looks too.

But may need to top up a little bit more ~ $100 from ur 600 budget. You can walk to Tissot boutiques to try it out.

I bought mine at Mustafa Centre many years ago..

any cheaper if i go to mustafa instead of a tissot boutique?

Btw why so many ppl don't like DW here? :s22:

Ji Ji Wa Wa

Infact I have several watches. seikos, raymond weil, longines, tag heuer aqua racer and Carrera, rolex yacht master and datejust, steinhart ocean 1, tudor BB. I say so because the Omega Seamaster steel strap looks like one of my cheapo seiko that was bought 15 years ago. :s13: :s13:

Eh mai kp lah knn no Richard Mille no talk

coern

But... we don't mind when it looks like this. :)

73cf1172c0e83e78fa4ecef8be05d31a

88f5bd0e48bf0473cb075806519e86ad

Ya... Make me lao nua man...

njchay1981

Happy Sunday ...

The Steinhart Ocean Vintage Military 2 might not be among the mite expensive watches I've owned, but it's definitely amount the nicest looking and most enduring.

naro

Watch noob here. Am going to get rolex for myself and wife.

Considering buying from Watch Palace or Hour Glass at Marriott. Any comments on these 2 retailers? Been quotes abt 16-17% discount off RRP for GMT Master 2 black and lady datejust.

Any comments welcomed.

fabiaN__

Watch noob here. Am going to get rolex for myself and wife.

Considering buying from Watch Palace or Hour Glass at Marriott. Any comments on these 2 retailers? Been quotes abt 16-17% discount off RRP for GMT Master 2 black and lady datejust.

Any comments welcomed.

16-17% discount off for each of the watch? GMT2c black 16-17% off? Zhun boh?

Not sure if many of the peeps here go to AD... I usually go grey... :X

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.