The Watch Thread - Part 8

thenakedshades

Anyone can recommend a ladies watch for a small wrist lady. Automatic is preferred or Quartz is fine too.

Budget not sure yet. Probably $300 or lesser?

:D:D:D

BlitzStryker

Black Friday coming! Have fun shopping. Cheers!

EwBw6U0.jpg

uniboy

Is it a coincidence or wat? U can try asking jerome as a reference. Flatness of wrist also plays a part, apart fr sheer circumference.

Come to think of it when I look closely, his wrist does look like mine!! I realise very limited options out there for small wrists

All in a Day

Come to think of it when I look closely, his wrist does look like mine!! I realise very limited options out there for small wrists

Like what patryn said, go try n satisfy yourself! Most impt is u r happy n comfortable w how it looks n feel on u. Good luck!

Thoughtexperiment

... > i.imgur.com/WVcODYZ.jpg

(Can someone help me to embed? Remove the space... Not enough post count)

Omega seamaster - Spectre 007 limited edition

Loving my nato strap

Thoughtexperiment

Nice PAM! But, yeah like others said, it looks a bit too big for you. and also the attire doesnt suit well IMO.

Still, its lovely piece!:)[/QUOTE]

Just curious, what does Pam go with?
Casual?

ekardo

any suggestion on where to get quality good watch tools? sian to see some tools scratches my strap or casing because of lousy tools...

Ed.YEO

Anyone can recommend a ladies watch for a small wrist lady. Automatic is preferred or Quartz is fine too.

Budget not sure yet. Probably $300 or lesser?

:D:D:D
我一直很想买这款给我妈。
nr1q001w_3_1.jpg

只是。。这只表的表壳直径太小了,设计又太年轻化,加上阿妈的视力退化。。。只好打消念头了。
非常便宜。。。如果你懂得讨价还价,杀价口才好。。。肯定少过150就能到手!

patryn33

Any good prices for FC?

I am looking at their moonphase models.

This is a "good price" moonphase
https://www.facebook.com/watchtimemagazine/posts/989004774474206:0
http://www.salonqp.com/updates/watch-news/roger-smith-unveils-new-watches-at-salonqp/

jarred1223

was surfing the net and saw this Sea-Gull.. I find the features very cool, got month, day, date, AM/PM. any idea if any shops in SG got sell this?

Sea-Gull D2869S
7SNlGBi.jpg

Ed.YEO

patryn33

Well entry level pieces starts at £100k this with complication easily double that! Ppl who bought his watches b4 he made famous got his watches at £30k but today those are sold over £100k.
He only make 10-12 watch a year and one have to wait a few years to get their watch already. Low production level but not short of customers

PP also can make watch to your order just pay up! As long as willing to drop €250k iirc they start around there years back.

Anyway great German watch makers but ulu
http://people.timezone.com/library/tzints/tzints631925903176093750

a562140

was surfing the net and saw this Sea-Gull.. I find the features very cool, got month, day, date, AM/PM. any idea if any shops in SG got sell this?

Sea-Gull D2869S
7SNlGBi.jpg

in funan centre, ground floor, theres a headphone shop within which is a small Seagull Watch corner. This watch with cream dial and blue numeric indices looks really nice in real life close up.

Ed.YEO

Well entry level pieces starts at £100k this with complication easily double that! Ppl who bought his watches b4 he made famous got his watches at £30k but today those are sold over £100k.
He only make 10-12 watch a year and one have to wait a few years to get their watch already. Low production level but not short of customers

PP also can make watch to your order just pay up! As long as willing to drop €250k iirc they start around there years back.

Anyway great German watch makers but ulu
http://people.timezone.com/library/tzints/tzints631925903176093750
Mahal lah Abang.

Independent- spesial+limit= bagus. Wa ada + u tak ada= shiok.
Warrenti- ada, no problem, boleh relak. Habis? Tak boleh relak, kepala sakit.

Kalau wa mau belih jam mahal, wa belih Zenith. Tak payah worry, boleh relak. Warrenti habis, ada boleh buat.

coern

Perhaps he has strapped it too loosely, don't seem to sit on the wrist nicely. Interesting choice to pair with shirt/jacket.

I think he "shook" his watch all the way down to it can be seen beyond the cuffs.

Still, no one buys a pam to hide it under a sleeve... :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.