The Watch Thread - Part 8

Nakedtoes

Ouh, ok... lol, tot my fren kena chopped.. but then again, its his problem.. haha...

Wonder if i get the batman watch, i scared i overshadow my manager sia..

But watch scare this scare that dun buy lar... ;).. some even buy keep in safe...:s22: i even wear 116613LB go market in bermuda also like that... also wear AP go beach also... who care... got money buy and wear dun need to care how other see.. ;)

gaoxing84

But watch scare this scare that dun buy lar... ;).. some even buy keep in safe...:s22: i even wear 116613LB go market in bermuda also like that... also wear AP go beach also... who care... got money buy and wear dun need to care how other see.. ;)

I small fry also wear panerai but nobody knows Hahaha. My lady colleague wear JLC reverso also like that.
Somemore we civil serpent.

Ed.YEO

Guys, need your opinions...

Oris Big Crown ProPilot Calibre 111
15828_0111177114163-0752214fc_325x511px.png

or

Eterna Royal Kontiki Chronographe... ...cost US$ 1,000 more
先谈芯。
ORIS 的机芯是自家设计,自家产,可被定为是对年来玩家期待,值得自豪的自家产品。摆脱了以往买入他厂大量生产,又较廉价的机芯,安入自己设计的表壳,配上其他自家设计的部件,再推出市场的表款。虽然不如他厂高量制造的机芯普及化,又容易在保修期过后找师傅修。。。同其他品牌相比,买下这款应该值得那个粉丝价。
从表盘来看ETERNA看来似乎是用修改过的7753机芯。。。日后修理似乎没问题,但是由于我们不太了解这机芯的改造程度,是不是改造品,还是自家芯,网络上没有太多资讯有关ETERNA采用的机芯。多花$1000似乎不太划算。

再谈价。
对我来说,1000美元是个大数。ETERNA这款KONTIKI采用的机芯在不同论坛又比较少人提起。。。是否值得这个价。。。就看买主你啦。。。
(如果这机芯是OMEGA制的话。。。就变得有趣啦)
ORIS自家芯在日后会面对保养,或者维修方面的挑战不是没有。。。但是只要这个机芯成功的应用在其他表款里,以后的维修,保养,应该没问题。

谈到样。
外形设计上,两者有不同风格。
ETERNA看来比较摩登,比较潇洒。虽然说外表上有着AP的流线感,但是时间久了,就不知道这摩登,潇洒设计是否跟得上潮流,还是时间的磨练了。还有一样叫我不得不注意的,就是那融入式表带设计。。。万一那树胶表带过了一段时期,断了,你该花多少钱从新买条表带?树胶的多少?皮质的多少?钢质的有多贵?
ORIS外表设计上看来比较保守,没什么华丽感可谈。比较偏向军表设计,因此摆脱不了“日常表”的印象。加上表壳的表耳属于开放式,这种设计可以多元化,配上不同表带,又可带出不同味道,不同感觉。打些比方。。。
配上棕色,灰色,黑色皮带,就变成上班族的正式表款。谦虚,不奢华,不会引起上头负面反应。配上黄沙色皮带,假日休闲味就比较浓些。
配上灰色,黑色,橄榄绿色NATO/ZULU带,无论尼龙还是皮质,军味比较浓。棕色,黄沙色NATO/ZULU带,无论尼龙还是皮质,探险者味道就会浓些。
不爱皮带?不爱尼龙带?不如来个钢质网带(MESH)如何?
无论你怎么玩。。。ORIS这个保守设计都能接受任何挑战。ETERNA嘛。。。就看你的品味了。

后谈名。
对于老玩家来说,两者都有其辉煌的历史。但是在80年后,已经看不到任何表厂以他们自家工程,设计,制造的机芯而引以为豪了。取代的,也就只靠打广告,卖相,还有叫人掉下巴的规格来取胜了。
ORIS在广告方面下足了功夫,街头巷尾没人不知。
ETERNA呢?除了这个嗜好的玩家之外。。。新一代消费者就没什么印象了。。。

Lezzare

对于老玩家来说,两者都有其辉煌的历史。但是在80年后,已经看不到任何表厂以他们自家工程,设计,制造的机芯而引以为豪了。取代的,也就只靠打广告,卖相,还有叫人掉下巴的规格来取胜了。
ORIS在广告方面下足了功夫,街头巷尾没人不知。
ETERNA呢?除了这个嗜好的玩家之外。。。新一代消费者就没什么印象了。。。

I had to use google translate :s34:, but thanks for your in-depth opinion :)

Henabi

Guys, need your opinions...

Oris Big Crown ProPilot Calibre 111
15828_0111177114163-0752214fc_325x511px.png

or

Eterna Royal Kontiki Chronographe
7755_40_50_1289.jpg

The Eterna cost US$ 1,000 more

eterna's strap hinge seems like its more difficult to change to a strap of your liking... Oris seems easier

Ed.YEO

那右上角,十二点,两粒蛋蛋,加条鸟的,肯定是“OMEGA”!

Tyer

Red/blue is Pepsi.. White gold. Don't dare to ask for the price.

Blue/black is Batman. $12k +/- from AD is quite an ok price.

Normal GMT2c is the all-black bezel.

Was checking in Europe and no stock in most countries there for Batman.
Otherwise will have been a good place to get the rolex with all the tax refund.

Dubai selling for AED 30K.

Anywhere to get for under 12K in Singapore ?

fabiaN__

Was checking in Europe and no stock in most countries there for Batman.
Otherwise will have been a good place to get the rolex with all the tax refund.

Dubai selling for AED 30K.

Anywhere to get for under 12K in Singapore ?

Try the grey dealers from watch forums... I've seen some going at < $12k.

If you wanna go for AD, then I think it should be around 12.5k or so... and you might have to join a waiting list.

gaoxing84

高薪 civil serpents? Whahaha..

bo leh. bonus like chui. haha can't do anything with it

save up lor, put into coin box haha. the lady colleague is husband buy one. haha
got a ladymatic also satki sia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.