The Watch Thread - Part 9

zXioNGz

师弟也不必太生气。。。只要你了解“杯弓蛇影”是什么意思。。。或者也就能了解他人在假日里,泡在酒廊,咖啡店,喝下多少,意识也就模糊了多少啦!

是的师兄有理 :)
但是他那番话实在有点人身攻击,还把我老爸也扯进来 :vijayadmin:, 也许是我这个礼拜假期都在工作有点烦操, 而且才刚到家,又看了他那番废话就忍不住了。:D

zXioNGz

黑款比蓝款便宜,这一点并不难理解。。。
产量成本最终对于零售价的影响,可大可小。

黑色总是保守消费者的最爱。

但是他不能保证黑的是新的Movement,所以才有点担心是Gen 1的Pegalos.

也许像师兄说的,可能蓝色比较新的设计或染蓝色成本比较高,所以蓝色比黑色来的贵 :s22::s22::s22:

Ed.YEO

但是他不能保证黑的是新的Movement,所以才有点担心是Gen 1的Pegalos.

也许像师兄说的,可能蓝色比较新的设计或染蓝色成本比较高,所以蓝色比黑色来的贵 :s22::s22::s22:
第一代的Pelagos采用的不是那自家高续航机芯,相对的比起第二代便宜了一些。
而我提到的产量成本对比论,只是整只表的一部分外表成分。。。更贵的,落在机芯哪儿。

zXioNGz

第一代的Pelagos采用的不是那自家高续航机芯,相对的比起第二代便宜了一些。
而我提到的产量成本对比论,只是整只表的一部分外表成分。。。更贵的,落在机芯哪儿。

嗯,我了解,第一代的使用ETA 2824, 第二代用的是自家MT5612。Power Reserve 提高很多,好像能到三四天,第一代只能一天多一点而已。

zXioNGz

Just called Cortina and All watches to check, they both say $6048 on the price tag, asked for discount but they say hard because it's new and in house movement and sensitive to talk over the phone, but they want me to go down personally and see what he can do for me, so quite obvious discount is possible haha!

flame2000

Why this thread machiam become "tiongs" watch forum liao? :s13:
What's with all the chinese characters nowadays!!! :s13:

gaoxing84

The 001 I saw online at one of the 3 Japanese websites (Jackroad I believe) was discounted but I see that the discount has been removed.

Hmm my colleague will be going to Japan later in the year. I hope that's not the period when the 001 are all sold out while the 017 has not come down in price yet lol.

I think most new set for 001 is gone. Doubt the 017 is gonna drop below 2k
I paid 1.7k for a pretty mint condition 001 just now.

gaoxing84

Just called Cortina and All watches to check, they both say $6048 on the price tag, asked for discount but they say hard because it's new and in house movement and sensitive to talk over the phone, but they want me to go down personally and see what he can do for me, so quite obvious discount is possible haha!

That's why they are call salesman. For what talk over the phone when they can't close you.

From start all these watches can get discount one. Depends how firm you're to buying and the discount you want.

gaoxing84

Not for me one lol, buying as birthday present for my Dad, but I get to wear it la so must choose nice nice one.

I got consider 2nd hand mint Old model of Rolex Submariner, 6k++, but that's stretching too much, I capped at < $6000. Don't like the Explorer ii tho.

Bbb better. I think. Haha. Pelagos too trendy or technical looking.
Bbb got the vintage feel. Sure your dad like

gaoxing84

Who need lobang for speedy pro? I can help to hoot + kopi money.

I can get the old red box 3570.50 at 4.4k brand new. Lol.
Newer big box too hard to bring back.

Last week in jipun. Those want me bring back let me know. Pm me.
But I think can tank one omega and smaller seiko. Cc limit not high enough haha

furryballs

Who need lobang for speedy pro? I can help to hoot + kopi money.

I can get the old red box 3570.50 at 4.4k brand new. Lol.
Newer big box too hard to bring back.

Last week in jipun. Those want me bring back let me know. Pm me.
But I think can tank one omega and smaller seiko. Cc limit not high enough haha
Be careful when you return... best to pack watches separate from box to siam gst

kingcarlos

pelagos almost a year liao so not really new.

trickle_on

Ok guys.

If it's a choice between a 10 year old great condition Rolex 16570 polar and a Tudor Pelagos Blue, which would you choose?

Price not too far apart.

zXioNGz

That's why they are call salesman. For what talk over the phone when they can't close you.

From start all these watches can get discount one. Depends how firm you're to buying and the discount you want.

Bbb better. I think. Haha. Pelagos too trendy or technical looking.
Bbb got the vintage feel. Sure your dad like

Haha yeah true, will be bringing my Dad down on Wednesday to choose between these 2 :D

Hopefully can get a 15% discount :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.