The Watch Thread - Part 9

Henabi

May your dad wear it in good health :)

BTW.... scratches are inevitable. Let it be and it becomes a story to tell in time to come ^.^

darren89

I just gotten an email reply from bigtime. They are having discount for these models and selling cheaper than Lazada. I asked them for price for the rose gold as well as the white face model.

the extreme right one VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek:

Lazada selling it for $280 SGD

Henabi

Umm I like tag but was told the price was not worth the low end and end up I will be buying the brand rather then the watch.. I am actually looking for not the daily watch type..

The thing is this. Everything we buy already include branding cost. So it's more of whether you like it or don't like it.

runforyourlife

Sorry bros. What i meant is Daniel Wellington watches. I know they are not expensive, but i just wanna know the opinion.

So paiseh wtf i put benjamin walker simi sai:s22:

bencheongcm

Sorry bros. What i meant is Daniel Wellington watches. I know they are not expensive, but i just wanna know the opinion.

So paiseh wtf i put benjamin walker simi sai:s22:

If you think nice looking and have money for it, you happy can buy. If you serious about watch than get a REAL watch :o

AyuReady

Orient and seiko sure won't go wrong for initial foray into automatics but is addictive Sia haha

Gotten 2 seiko and 1 orient In a short time span

reikizi

Hey thanks bro, my Dad and I loved this timepiece!

But sadly, after he wore it the first few hours after we exited All Watches yesterday, I heard him knocked onto some arm bars at Taka, and I just saw a small scratch at 1 of the links ������, or maybe rubbed with the bracelet and scratched itself lol

Great to hear you buy it for your dad ! up for filial son !! :s12:

Henabi

What is a "REAL" watch? anything that is above 500 har?

All those poor chaps like me all must be damn sian :sad:

real watch would generally mean non-fashion watch brands.

such as Seiko, Citizen, Orient. whereby the watch movements uses their own in-house movements. They also have a good, strong history in watch making

Donten

Umm I like tag but was told the price was not worth the low end and end up I will be buying the brand rather then the watch.. I am actually looking for not the daily watch type..

Yup, Tag aint worth the price. Tell us the style you looking for.

real watch means someone who manufactures watch as their main source of business imo. doesnt have to be expensive. seiko does real watch at a very affordable price. dw on the other hand slaps a logo on a 10 watch and sells for 300. you think worth?

Ed.YEO

你是误解了那师兄的意思。
DW的錶多数是平价的电子石英錶。由于产商过度的投入太多资金在推销其品牌,那些成本自然的就降在消费者头上。一只DW的制造成本并没有达到100块,或许更少,但是卖出的价格却超过二百五。。。

买其它品牌的机械表,尤其是精工,星辰,东方,不但耐用,而且容易修。相比之下,更加物超所值了。

Henabi

Yup, Tag aint worth the price. Tell us the style you looking for.

unique watches:
31M4flat1.1__29110.1444957739.1280.1280__42673.1446762752.1280.1280.jpg

MR. JONES LAST LAUGH TATTOO MECHANICAL AUTOMATIC

Dietrich-OT-1-Fullpixelz__40324.1447808135.1280.1280.jpg

Q2W_GOLDEN_WORDS_EN__80197.1446243228.1280.1280.png

TSOVET_LS221010_45AFRONT__21714.1445012117.1280.1280__24469.1446767961.1280.1280.jpg

HalographRoseGoldMainNEW__41814.1445015855.1280.1280pixelz__00060.1446691242.1280.1280.jpg

runforyourlife

Thanks bros for explaining whats a real watch.

Seiko i am fine with me too, but would like a simple classic kind of design with cloth/leather straps.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.