The Watch Thread - Part 9

trickle_on

That's the huge drop in resale value for a relatively new manufacture Pelagos.

http://www.sgrolexclub.com/threads/...Divers-Titanium-Ref-25500TN?highlight=Pelagos
$3950 I think still can nego. But 2012 piece.....

http://www.sgrolexclub.com/threads/...(black-dial)(model-25600TN)?highlight=Pelagos
2013 piece $3600 still can nego

So $3852 (non-nego) for a 2015 piece I think quite market rate bah. Maybe slightly enticing... :p

I on leave today, maybe I go JW try my luck. If buy liao I dun like, anyone wants to take over?

Pagani_Z0nda

http://www.sgrolexclub.com/threads/...Divers-Titanium-Ref-25500TN?highlight=Pelagos
$3950 I think still can nego. But 2012 piece.....

http://www.sgrolexclub.com/threads/...(black-dial)(model-25600TN)?highlight=Pelagos
2013 piece $3600 still can nego

So $3852 (non-nego) for a 2015 piece I think quite market rate bah. Maybe slightly enticing... :p

I on leave today, maybe I go JW try my luck. If buy liao I dun like, anyone wants to take over?
Cannot compare. JW's model is the latest one with in house movement.

trickle_on

2 more days to the weekend.

2nak7br.jpg

furryballs

Cannot compare. JW's model is the latest one with in house movement.

There is a change in movement?!?! Wah.... but but but, how to tell if it's new movement? Serial number? I only know the piece is dated Nov 15, but not sure if old stock.

Henabi

BS-SHoot-Tudor-Pelagos-72-kopie.jpg

new pelagos with in house movement

Tudor-Pelagos-Watch-24.jpg

The old pelagos with ETA movement

naro

There is a change in movement?!?! Wah.... but but but, how to tell if it's new movement? Serial number? I only know the piece is dated Nov 15, but not sure if old stock.

New in-house movement has 5 lines of text on the dial. Older version has 2 lines.

furryballs

Not surprising at all.

Furryballs. MTL!!! HFTL

I scared making rash decision leh. But today on leave, maybe 11am I drop by see if got ppl queuing there. If I dun like, got bros here willing to take at cost price?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.