Still enjoying my Seiko

fvZs1P6.jpg

Some of your shots are seriously chio

Nakedtoes

Saw Omega 2254.50 selling 3.4k at chrono24... Recently see some Daytona drop price maybe due to ceramic bezel. Submariner got slight increase.. 16710 no pin hole also rise..

All in a Day

Saw Omega 2254.50 selling 3.4k at chrono24... Recently see some Daytona drop price maybe due to ceramic bezel. Submariner got slight increase.. 16710 no pin hole also rise..

U decided on which watch u're getting already? Do share your joy when u've gotten it! ;)

indigo22

anyone personally knows of any shops that customise watches (intending as birthday gift)...a simple watch for a lady with her name on the watch face

budget $150.

as long as can put name inside e watch face ok liao..

so far only noe this site: http://www.shoplavotre.com/

8b0ce29a6bec01b6815467b873ca654a.jpg

sample of what i had in mind~

a562140

I wonder why too. Selita first and now this. But consumer I think it's a great movement (no pun intended) to have accurate movement at affordable prices and no longer monopolized.

There may come a day for even simpler movement which are able to keep good time being even more mass market. Similar to the swatch auto. Hehe interesting time ahead.

my guess is that mainstream mechanicals will become dirt cheap, but there will be innovation and growth from longer power reserve movements when it hits mainstream. used to be only 10K watches that had long power reserve. last year a microbrands launched one in a diver at less than half the price, and an OEM fleurier (swiss) movement too.
movement__98195.1409913146.1280.1280.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.