The Watch Thread - Part 9

RadEoNic

If it was me.... I am not gonna risk it by taking my father's precious watch to a cheAP watch repair shop.

I rather be prepared to spend 1-2k in repairs by bringing it back to Omega first to see if Omega is able and willing to repair it or not.

If fail.... bring to a reputable watch repair shop like JW @ international plaza
bring to K2 lor, see he wanna do anot.
if not bring to omega svc centre, might cost a bomb and they will replace everything, especially if your hands and dial got patina.

i meant cheap as in something like JW lah, but the problem here is they don't open everyday
omega svc centre is the expensive one

i bought it for my dad when jw was still at great eastern building. everytime go ssrr when they are open
:o
9q9Rsxp.jpg

the crystal is definitely not glass, so i think it's the hesalite one
hope it's just a simple job of replacing the crystal

Henabi

i meant cheap as in something like JW lah, but the problem here is they don't open everyday
omega svc centre is the expensive one

i bought it for my dad when jw was still at great eastern building. everytime go ssrr when they are open
9q9Rsxp.jpg

the crystal is definitely not glass, so i think it's the hesalite one
hope it's just a simple job of replacing the crystal

managed to unearth a few more.. from sgrolex forum

1) Mr. Wong located at Lucky Chinatown #B2-21. His office number is 62274252.
2) Mr Koh of K2 Watch Company on the third floor of Tanjong Katong Complex. seems like he also repair omega watches

RadEoNic

managed to unearth a few more.. from sgrolex forum

1) Mr. Wong located at Lucky Chinatown #B2-21. His office number is 62274252.
2) Mr Koh of K2 Watch Company on the third floor of Tanjong Katong Complex. seems like he also repair omega watches
Thank u boss
Think I'll visit K2 then

furryballs

The carousell lobang for used set of snowflake GS sold the watch for $4900. Now I found another $6200 BNIb lobang... Anyone here did research and found a BNIb snowflake under $6200?

trickle_on

Pretty good price. Best I could find was $6500.

The carousell lobang for used set of snowflake GS sold the watch for $4900. Now I found another $6200 BNIb lobang... Anyone here did research and found a BNIb snowflake under $6200?

edchys

trickle_on

I saw it a minute or two after it was posted for sale. Would have pounced had I not needed the date function.

Great price on it.

gaoxing84

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.