The Watch Thread - Part 9

HikarU123456

today i got a new watch...

brand is ball..

initially selling at $1650... brand new.. then somehow i found slight nick at the casing, told them and they were surprise..

after that discount another $450, become $1200..

u all think worth it?

i am happy with the purchase though :o:o

gaoxing84

FHFL, flip already can get another hoot in two months time! :s13:

not flipping this one. haha my brother's one. kope and wear.

anyway, got a tissot powermatic 80 for sale.
any bros interested just pm me.

my brother selling to fund for the tudor.

Witch King

Anyone got your watches from BrightTime aka champion time at Bencoolen before. Their price seem to much lower as compare to other shop. Are they reliable?

confusedboi

Anyone got your watches from BrightTime aka champion time at Bencoolen before. Their price seem to much lower as compare to other shop. Are they reliable?

I had a good experience buying my explorer 1 from them, salesguy called James...

If you are buying try looking for him.

However had a not so pleasant experience subsequent time when tried enquiring whether they would take in 2nd hand omega seamaster aqua terra quartz watch. ( Middle aged lady wearing specs). enquiring via carousell they said wont exceed 1.5K, so i went down to the shop with the watch/papers and then the middle age lady took one look and said they wont take it this model.:s11::s11:. Was confused.

So yeah dunno what to make out of it. Felt like a wasted trip down:s8::s8:

jkohlc2

0CNz0kFl.jpg

Recently my watch is slowing down by a lot, i had to adjust it every morning

I always set my watch to be 5 minutes faster

Picture was taken at exactly 2am, 21st april

But watch is about 10 minutes slower from my set time, and the date is stuck at the halfway mark instead of advancing fully

Watch's battery is fully charged and not double ticking

Any idea whats happening to my seiko snp001? :o

Sent from Leica M240 using GAGT

binnie

how to see what calibre?
My father one feels quite old also
9q9Rsxp.jpg

The lume also very weak

This is the speedmaster reduced model. It has an Omega calibre 3220, which is effectively an ETA 2892 with a dubois depraz chronograph module added on top of it.

binnie

The watch look very small on my flat wrist leh
How come it looks so much better on u guys when my wrist is abt the same??

That's cos the speedmaster reduced model is 38mm, whereas the speedmaster pro is 42mm. 4mm can make quite a bit of a difference.

123456tw

I have a question?
I email Hour Glass for the price of Parmigiani Tonda 1950
They quote me $28900 sgd
Why is it so expensive?
I see online like 16000 plus usd
even if u convert it to sgd it is not even close to the stated price

fabiaN__

I had a good experience buying my explorer 1 from them, salesguy called James...

If you are buying try looking for him.

However had a not so pleasant experience subsequent time when tried enquiring whether they would take in 2nd hand omega seamaster aqua terra quartz watch. ( Middle aged lady wearing specs). enquiring via carousell they said wont exceed 1.5K, so i went down to the shop with the watch/papers and then the middle age lady took one look and said they wont take it this model.:s11::s11:. Was confused.

So yeah dunno what to make out of it. Felt like a wasted trip down:s8::s8:

Middle-aged lady in specs? Red hair? That's the lady boss.. And she calls the shots. Maybe that's why the watch wasn't taken in? :o

indigo22

http://i.imgur.com/0CNz0kFl.jpg[IMG]

[URL="https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.shiportal.hwzreader&referrer=utm_source%3Dsignature%26utm_medium%3Dforum"]Sent from Leica M240 using GAGT[/URL][/QUOTE]

no wonder chiu always late for our late nai sexsions! :mad:

gaoxing84

Bringing this to RSC to resize while I collect my black one from servicing :)
DAD9546A-B846-4CD5-AB40-931F2A2CB7B3_zpsvikgvusq.jpg

indigo22

Bringing this to RSC to resize while I collect my black one from servicing :)
http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x274/gaoxing84/Mobile%20Uploads/DAD9546A-B846-4CD5-AB40-931F2A2CB7B3_zpsvikgvusq.jpg[img][/QUOTE]

my Seiko i need remove the steel bracelet & change to e leather strap leh, for my needs, i just bring to neighbourhood shop to ask em remove can liao right? no need go till official service centre hor?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.