The Watch Thread - Part 9

indigo22

I don't carry my watches in pouches.. Or rather, I don't bring more than 1 watch with me at anytime... Hehe

cause i walk from home to office, by the time reach office, i'll really be super duper sweaty...(i sweat a lot)...

so i prefer keep my watch away from my wrist, i come office wipe clean le den put watch :D

firstworldproblem :(

All in a Day

cause i walk from home to office, by the time reach office, i'll really be super duper sweaty...(i sweat a lot)...

so i prefer keep my watch away from my wrist, i come office wipe clean le den put watch :D

u only wear your watch in the office and keep your watch in a pouch whilst commuting?

All in a Day

But its possible they use a second hand watch polish it till it looks new and than put in a box and a fake cert and tell you is brand new watch from grey market overseas?

Next time when something happens you bring to service centre they tell you this warranty card is fake and not valid

scared don't buy, buy don't scared.

There's a reason why ADs and grey sellers co-exist. Each got their own customer segment.

Donten

Anybody bought watches from brightime by championtime before?

They sell pre-owned and brand new watches.

They are greay market dealers can buy in brand new rolex, cartier and omega watches from overseas and sell about 30% cheaper than sg retail price.

Anybody bought from them their brand new watches before?

I scare it could be second hand watches that they polish until look brand new put into a box and fake cert n sell as brand new, or worst maybe is fake watches that they selling
Get from ad if you think shops are out to get you.

Koma75

Ew0tYzHl.jpg

Long time never post my GS

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

Nakedtoes

Buy a watch until scare this scare that.. Buy a pc of gold bar strap to neck more satki lar.

evets

scared don't buy, buy don't scared.

There's a reason why ADs and grey sellers co-exist. Each got their own customer segment.

Go to those reputable grey dealers if you want to save some $$ and have a peace of mind.

Pagani_Z0nda

But its possible they use a second hand watch polish it till it looks new and than put in a box and a fake cert and tell you is brand new watch from grey market overseas?

Next time when something happens you bring to service centre they tell you this warranty card is fake and not valid
Get from a AD. Problem solved and no worries on above you stated.

gaoxing84

Leather strap can change one haha just wear haha.
Usually I sweat alr then go back office clean the leather. Then let it air dry Haha I don't like to desk dive with my watches.

gaoxing84

Got polish or never can see one lol.
Why would they go so much trouble to earn a couple of hundred bucks. If they do this and kena find out. Don't you think their reputation will be destroyed?
Reputation > profit in a long run.
Once kena one case. Can go die liao

Henabi

Scarly Later he ask:
"Then will AD bring in 2nd hand watches... polish them to look like new and then Re package them to look BNIB and sell at RRP?"

Basically it's simple.
Wanna save money, buy pre own.
scared will tio carrot.. buy from AD.
scared AD cheat you... fly to Switzerland and buy from the watch company directly.

pwillie

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.