pwillie

love mine too. DW ftw

D93FE391-07F7-4492-9D1F-949967CC7B70_zpsdougxlxj.jpg

Reported GX and iverson for fake DWs

huat2016

they are fashion watches. seiko is a serious watchmaker.

for that budget u can go with seiko or orient.

you can do your search on skywatches or creationwatches. have purchased from them before, quite reliable.

How about fossil and police brand?

gaoxing84

How about fossil and police brand?

Waste of time. Do you wanna be seen as a time waster? Hahaha
Don't bother with those.
Seiko is on par with Swiss makers.
Get seiko. Shows you know your stuff even you might not know.

TeenTitan01

thanks for your advice! but the 114060 has no date indicator?

1. better for the symmetry, and a cleaner dial.
2. you won't be bothered with having to set the date.
3. a purer design expression that harkens to the original rolexes which have no date.
4. saves you $1.5k plus over the date model.
5. gives you a bit more power reserve since the movement doesn't have to drive the date wheel.

Wryer

Pelagos owners, any one tried 3rd party straps to go with your lovely piece for office use? Bit bored with my bracelet. And.... The scratches are getting wayyy too many. The default rubber strap makes it too informal.

Henabi

Seiko aslo fashion right? Btw i use for work place only
Is it a waste?

What kind of working environment? Office admin? Labour work? Or need to meet clients?

What's your budget for a warch to wear to work?
You can also look at Orient Bambino,

iV3RsOn

Pelagos owners, any one tried 3rd party straps to go with your lovely piece for office use? Bit bored with my bracelet. And.... The scratches are getting wayyy too many. The default rubber strap makes it too informal.

Dun wait liao. Pair it with Daniel Wellington nato strap

huat2016

What kind of working environment? Office admin? Labour work? Or need to meet clients?

What's your budget for a warch to wear to work?
You can also look at Orient Bambino,

Some kind of Office building but not office work.
Looking about $200 below

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.