The Watch Thread - Part 9

Victor25

WxLkJ4cl.png

k25WLZll.jpg

Jin sad �. Ordered 2 straps but only received the watch strap tool when I did not even order it. Have to wait agn �

Sent from Sent from an ulu part of Sg using GAGT

slow_mo

What are the models of Rolex you will buy?

I have a Two Tone Datejust and a Black Sub (edit: Black Sub Date).

Go to the shop and just try out the different models. See for yourself what you like. Watch is a very personal thing.

AyuReady

Pleasantly surprised that the movement is hackable and windable

Not the usual seiko 5, impressed with the weight of the watch despite being rubber bracelet. Happy!

Wee collected my watch

sONRNR5.jpg

5xTOy3Y.jpg

kyKWkix.jpg

I am a sucker for blue watches hahah Huat ah

slow_mo

Pleasantly surprised that the movement is hackable and windable

Not the usual seiko 5, impressed with the weight of the watch despite being rubber bracelet. Happy!

No wrist shot? The 5econd hand looks special.

yes1705

27356946602_23738a78a1_k_d.jpg

Went to Timezone Watch Trading shop https://www.facebook.com/timezone.watchtrading along Killiney Road to service the metal bracelet of my daily beater Seiko. My Ricky Hoo, the boss of the shop, suggested to replace with a leather strap to try out a new look. Now my watch has a new "outfit", I am loving it. Thank you for your excellent recommendation, Ricky.

Henabi

congrats and wristshots hor dun forget!

provide some comedy mah okok back to watches
(dun anybody dare to suggest pics of watch on hotdog ah!!!!)

D9D3F466-841B-4D98-89DF-0A835B879E89_zpskef7wjls.jpg

My two watches wrist shot. Not as satki as iceflights but they are my fave. one is my first luxury watch and the other is a 12yr old dream come true.
Both look splendid

Got any chance to morest both?

gaoxing84

[IMhttps://farm8.staticflickr.com/7790/27356946602_23738a78a1_k_d.jpg[/IMG]
Went to Timezone Watch Trading shop https://www.facebook.com/timezone.watchtrading along Killiney Road to service the metal bracelet of my daily beater Seiko. My Ricky Hoo, the boss of the shop, suggested to replace with a leather strap to try out a new look. Now my watch has a new "outfit", I am loving it. Thank you for your excellent recommendation, Ricky.

haha i got the same watch but sold cause too small.

rboyboy

carousell_1449141359047_0.jpg

Reminds me of my "ex" whom I broke up with and sold her away. Comes with 4R36 movt as well.

Ed.YEO

What do you mean by classic? Iconic?

Below is a classic ah pek Rolex... 😅

師兄的全金面對於年過40歲的我報時起來會有些吃力。。。
20160505_de2c8362bb17c9b9df02MptDaKTuUcfc.jpg

有些反差還是比較順眼的。。。 看時間的壓力不大。​

Ed.YEO

Seriously im thinking of whether to get snowflake or not. Still in dilemna. Spring drive will cost at least $8k+ while the normal GS will be in the range of $5k+ but the shop boss told me might as well get spring drive top of the range. He said no point getting those $5k+ Should i listen to him or not? Ask me for my data so i gave him. Say wont always call me or disturb me. End up he didnt. So will wait and see lor. Maybe he doesnt have stocks yet. Are GS so hard to get stocks mah?
爾。。。。。。我有些亂了。
師兄的賣家出價,全機械GS賣5+++,電子機械款賣8+++?
全機械機芯款現在買,過了保修期後或許需要送去日本修。不過我相信十幾年後一旦本地GS擁有者多了,在本地保養維修該不會有問題。
半電子半機械的機芯,過了保修期後,機芯型號是否還有生產還是個不定數。。。到時出了問題要修的話。。。價格會是如何?

destan84

Hello all..is $4.2k a good.price from AD for tudor heritage BBB? Am interested in getting one..but not sure whats the price around.

gaoxing84

Hello all..is $4.2k a good.price from AD for tudor heritage BBB? Am interested in getting one..but not sure whats the price around.

15% easy.

$3900 can get.

there's a couple on carousell, going at 3.6. almost brand new

AyuReady

Bro no chance yet haha

Wearing another watch so didn't plan for a wrist shot.

The weight of the seiko 5 really is substantial!
Bought it for the looks but surprised by its function!

No wrist shot? The 5econd hand looks special.

slow_mo

師兄的全金面對於年過40歲的我報時起來會有些吃力。。。
20160505_de2c8362bb17c9b9df02MptDaKTuUcfc.jpg

有些反差還是比較順眼的。。。 看時間的壓力不大。​

Nice diamonds... and that's my only gold dial watch.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.