The Watch Thread - Part 9

AyuReady

Neither hahaha 15400 ftw

But if really have to pick a ROO between those 2, I will do a panda

Thanks a lot! I also like 15400 but thought of getting a chrono. Was aiming Daytona but wondering I could stretch further.

The panda is nice but the new ceramic pusher and see thru case is nice too on the latest AP ROO but I prefer bracelet hehe

soilwork

Thanks a lot! I also like 15400 but thought of getting a chrono. Was aiming Daytona but wondering I could stretch further.

The panda is nice but the new ceramic pusher and see thru case is nice too on the latest AP ROO but I prefer bracelet hehe

Rolex seems to be teasing us on a new Daytona for baselworld. Recommending to wait and see. If really ceramic Daytona is coming then I think I need to burn bridges Liao

AyuReady

Rolex seems to be teasing us on a new Daytona for baselworld. Recommending to wait and see. If really ceramic Daytona is coming then I think I need to burn bridges Liao

Yes if ceramic Daytona come out in steel at current prices. May wack also! But likely oversubscribed and sure mark up like crazy. Just like the batman. Usual 10k for black, now like 13k for batman

Nakedtoes

Will u rather buy a second hand AP ROO panda steel bracelet at 20k or a new AP ROO black red model with horn back at 28k plus ?

the new ap ROO i saw this few days can get at 24 to 25k... the safari one and navy one.. black red currently cheapest is 26k .. dun need 28k so much.. try look ard harder..

For me personally the ROO is a loud watch and is super thick and might not feel comfortable. Yes it is a dmaed chio watch.. but do try out first...what i dun like is it is a sandwiched movement.. means the time and date movement is in house AP 3120 but the chronograph is form another coy. thus the thickness. unlike PATEK chronograph they integrate together

and if ready interested i can ask my AD cause his price is few hundreds more then grey. then might as well buy song song form boutique

Nakedtoes

latest ROO no bracelet unless u get from AP could be very expensive.. for me personally i will get 15202ST then 15300ST follow by 15400ST my last choice... Royal Oak bracelet is one of the best i have worn. super bling bling and superb workmanship. i dun fancy leather strap.. the most is rubber strap

Nakedtoes

This for 19k is quite a good price

26320st.oo.1220st.02-audemars-piguet-royal-oak-chronograph.jpg

AyuReady

the new ap ROO i saw this few days can get at 24 to 25k... the safari one and navy one.. black red currently cheapest is 26k .. dun need 28k so much.. try look ard harder..

For me personally the ROO is a loud watch and is super thick and might not feel comfortable. Yes it is a dmaed chio watch.. but do try out first...what i dun like is it is a sandwiched movement.. means the time and date movement is in house AP 3120 but the chronograph is form another coy. thus the thickness. unlike PATEK chronograph they integrate together

and if ready interested i can ask my AD cause his price is few hundreds more then grey. then might as well buy song song form boutique

Thanks bro, next watch will surely be a chrono.

Either Daytona, roc or ROO.

But ROC like uncommon and the true love blue edition is damn ex. Not sure normal black or white face how much

slow_mo

But ROC like uncommon and the true love blue edition is damn ex. Not sure normal black or white face how much

I prefer Rolex cos I'm an uncle... 😅

All in a Day

latest ROO no bracelet unless u get from AP could be very expensive.. for me personally i will get 15202ST then 15300ST follow by 15400ST my last choice... Royal Oak bracelet is one of the best i have worn. super bling bling and superb workmanship. i dun fancy leather strap.. the most is rubber strap

APRO bracelet better than PP Aquanaut bracelet?

All in a Day

Just curious why chrono?

Am guessing perhaps just to tick off bucket list for types of watches to have in your collection

gaoxing84

Yeah man. Rolex can keep increasing prices and pple will still buy. Insatiable demand for Rolex and they know it.

But demand is dropping. I think. At least in sg.
But to anyone on the street, getting a elite timepiece = rolex

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.