The Watch Thread - Part 9

slow_mo

Just got married on Saturday! Here's me in the morning having breakfast today, with new bling on the finger. :D

13063137_10153533387112405_851297853479229133_o.jpg

Congratulations!!!

coern

Thanks to pz, his deal gave me a number to bargain towards with my AD.. I'm super happy for a guy who just blew a hole in his pocket!

YOqjeDP.jpg

The lug to lug is definitely the absolute max for what I want to wear in a chunky watch

F7yQRlD.jpg

eh.... long sleeve shirt plus underwear?? :s13::s13:

Ed.YEO

eh.... long sleeve shirt plus underwear?? :s13::s13:
闷得太久。。。蛋蛋也会熟的。
我在午餐时间的时候也会脱到剩下底裤睡觉。
还好。。。我在货舱工作,咸巴霖都是男的,见怪不怪。

jt2901

Just got married on Saturday! Here's me in the morning having breakfast today, with new bling on the finger. :D

13063137_10153533387112405_851297853479229133_o.jpg

Gxgx. Looks like someone forgot to tell you about the 3 ring process.... Engagement ring, marriage ring.. Suffering.. Jkjk

rboyboy

Just when I wanted to get a tisell and been waiting since Feb,

I went to the website and saw

"The schedule had arrived from the Miyota.
Miyota movement restocking schedule in January 2017.
Resale is starting in January next year."

confusedboi

Just sold off my grand seiko..
Off to a new private owner.

Lost a lot of money, still it beats letting 2nd hand shops take it in.

RadEoNic

my dad's lao kok speedmaster got condensation inside
siao liao mens
where can i get someone to take a look for cheap ah

Henabi

siao liao mens

If it was me.... I am not gonna risk it by taking my father's precious watch to a cheAP watch repair shop.

I rather be prepared to spend 1-2k in repairs by bringing it back to Omega first to see if Omega is able and willing to repair it or not.

If fail.... bring to a reputable watch repair shop like JW @ international plaza

gaoxing84

siao liao mens

bring to K2 lor, see he wanna do anot.
if not bring to omega svc centre, might cost a bomb and they will replace everything, especially if your hands and dial got patina.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.