The Watch Thread - Part 9

gaoxing84

Hi all, I have little knowledge about watches and recently attracted to Nomos...would like some advice/recommendations if they are worth the money.

Depends on the model but yes they are well worth your money.

indigo22

No la. One time nia. Went in replace the entire crown and back case got scratches. Got one damn deep one. Knn
But didn't realise it only after I left the svc centre. No choice lo

me juz followed u on carousell :s34:

indigo22

Hi all, I have little knowledge about watches and recently attracted to Nomos...would like some advice/recommendations if they are worth the money.

they are beautiful timepieces and well worth your moolahs

Henabi

Your meaning of "worth the money" is it the "rolex type of worth of money"?

Or asking whether the QA is good and worth owning one?

You're attracted to their tangeta?

indigo22

am i allowed to share discountcodes here? or will it be considered as advertising?

a562140

i don't like skeleton watches, much prefer a dial.

but i had to choose one it would be this:
zeo71a.jpg

Dude..

sorry not familiar with the functions for replying to all... Am starting to save up with budget around 2k - 3.5k and i really like the minimalist design by Nomos. Was wondering if the money spent on other brands would be better if i did on Nomos.

Many thanks in advance!!

patryn33

sorry not familiar with the functions for replying to all... Am starting to save up with budget around 2k - 3.5k and i really like the minimalist design by Nomos. Was wondering if the money spent on other brands would be better if i did on Nomos.

Many thanks in advance!!

if U care about pretty movement and true blue hands nomos will be great. prices of nomos going up and see what your budget gets u.
http://www.nomos-store.com/en/Watches/Model-series/

if not can look at Stowa Antea
https://www.stowa.de/en/shop/

again worth presents itself differently to ppl.
I paid for a nomos and not a stowa.

but I may hoot a stowa marine at EU$500+
https://www.stowa.de/en/Marine+Klassik+40+wei-.htm

evets

Many thanks in advance!!
The thing about buying watch or any other stuffs Is that u buy what u think is worthy of the brand and it's design.

a562140

The thing about buying watch or any other stuffs Is that u buy what u think is worthy of the brand and it's design.

The thing about buying watch or any other stuffs Is that u buy what u think is worthy.

not just brand and design... history, resale, social recognition, movement, material, extension of one's personality etc.

confusedboi

Hm anyone hear wearing the steinhart titanium 500 on bracelet for a long time?
Whats your take on this watch?

Tried it on at gnomon a few weeks ago.
Weight is quite light due to titanium material,

Henabi

Many thanks in advance!!

If you like it. Just buy.

But if you are concerned about what your friends will think about you spending this amount of money on a watch brand they have never heard of... then it's better for you to buy Tag Heuer

sevensomerset

Many thanks in advance!!

I also kena poison gaogao by NOMOS
going HK this weekend
been doing research this few weeks.

HK able to gt as high as 30% off
15% for walk in, 20%-25% if bargain.
30% was claim by some saying they just gv like that, called and verified.
by ORIENTAL WATCH(東方表行) though, the HK ad.

happened to passby Watch of Switzerland
saw their window display, price even higher than official website store sia! wtf siol! LOL!

AHOI white
WOS : $5720
WEB : $5060

AHOI black
WOS : $5870
WEB : $5190

TANGOMAT white
WOS : $4610
WEB : $4070

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.