gaoxing84

2-dor
1FF67D52-8D97-4CEE-8FDB-EF2F35092237_zpsartnzm3l.jpg

evets

The thing about buying watch or any other stuffs Is that u buy what u think is worthy.

not just brand and design... history, resale, social recognition, movement, material, extension of one's personality etc.

yup, u get my drift. :D

moisuperman

I also kena poison gaogao by NOMOS
going HK this weekend
been doing research this few weeks.

HK able to gt as high as 30% off
15% for walk in, 20%-25% if bargain.
30% was claim by some saying they just gv like that, called and verified.
by ORIENTAL WATCH(東方表行) though, the HK ad.

happened to passby Watch of Switzerland
saw their window display, price even higher than official website store sia! wtf siol! LOL!

AHOI white
WOS : $5720
WEB : $5060

AHOI black
WOS : $5870
WEB : $5190

TANGOMAT white
WOS : $4610
WEB : $4070
Any place in HK , selling pre owned speedy ?

Sent from OnePlus A0001 using GAGT

patryn33

I also kena poison gaogao by NOMOS
going HK this weekend
been doing research this few weeks.

HK able to gt as high as 30% off
15% for walk in, 20%-25% if bargain.
30% was claim by some saying they just gv like that, called and verified.
by ORIENTAL WATCH(東方表行) though, the HK ad.

happened to passby Watch of Switzerland
saw their window display, price even higher than official website store sia! wtf siol! LOL!

AHOI white
WOS : $5720
WEB : $5060

AHOI black
WOS : $5870
WEB : $5190

TANGOMAT white
WOS : $4610
WEB : $4070

30% off from what kind of price, crazy mark up then off not much of a deal

TeenTitan01

Black bay Friday. Bring to svc centre. Came back with scratches.
D128511D-A2E4-450C-A27C-A75753E3A1A3_zpsbrs2bnts.jpg

bummer! :(

heard horror stories of watches being sent to RSC with one minor issue and back with 2 or more cosmetic injuries! nasty!

anyway, I kena poisoned REAL DEEP by this tudor bbn. din help that some areas of the watch forums hivemind were peddling the "buy the tudor rose version cos its limited run will ensure its collectability" spiel. almost pulled trigger siah. lucky my seamaster 2254.50 appeared! heng ah! it saved me a couple of grand for my retirement fund and i got the grail i lusted for. nevertheless, the tudor bbn is a really handsome watch, but i'm not as fortunate as some bros here.

watches are evil, I say, EVIL!!! :evil: ;) :D

and what's worse (for me anyway) it's a ownself-poison-ownself-until-I-spend-money-I-should-not-be-spending addiction. :mad:

TeenTitan01

No la. One time nia. Went in replace the entire crown and back case got scratches. Got one damn deep one. Knn
But didn't realise it only after I left the svc centre. No choice lo

repressed employees jealous of lux watch owners taking it out on their watches?

TeenTitan01

Good Sunday morning.

809CC8EB-B2C6-437D-93D7-F437818683EC_zpswatooegh.jpg

another powerful poison that i resisted until my omega 2254.50 appeared!

i don't think i'll get over my omega 2254.50 extended honeymoon phase. it's a powerful antidote to all these evil watch poison out there. ;) :D

slow_mo

i don't think i'll get over my omega 2254.50 extended honeymoon phase. it's a powerful antidote to all these evil watch poison out there. ;) :D

Don't deceive yourself... Your 2254.50 is not an antidote for all poison.

confusedboi

Any watch that stops you from buying new watches even temporarily is a good watch!:s13::D

indigo22

if i ever need to bring items to the service centre, i normally take the photos of my items at all angles de, with the service centre's background in my image..so in case of any disputes, i got my own photos as evidence..

i mean tts my practise when i send my cameras in for repairs la, but guess its quite relevant for sharing :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.