The Watch Thread - Part 9

TeenTitan01

I really did not read this til today, quite a coincidence I'll post a wrist shot just after this

really slowing down on watches... not so many catches my eyes nowadays and the ones that really do are quite costly, and almost equivalent to a supercar.. therein is my hesitation... come to a stage that there's more prudent use of money like in helping others.

congratulations, brother!

you're one of the fortunate few who've entered THE ZONE where it is better to give than to receive.

tell us when you've set up your "iceflight foundation". we'll be there supporting its launch at its buffet table! :D

Emospence

groceries for poor, elderly singles in rented flats.
spring cleaning for poor, elderly singles in rented flats.

Sounds like the Sharity Gift Box thing at the end of the year

sponsored lunch for residents of a local old folks' home.
i probably should have planned it better. didn't feel the kick after that although it was meaningful. and probably becos of that, nobody wanted to join me again :s22:

iceflight dai kor dai brought us to lunch at SICC. He then very generously paid for our meals; while we made a cash donation of its equivalent amount to the old folks' home.

Count me in if it happens again this year!

TeenTitan01

Front of jeans.
Black large thing.
"Ask bro cichild to shoot"

Too much leh. Too much.

Cichild like that very tired sia, need to give extra AR coating every time someone gets a new watch.

given yattokame's highly charged sexual innuendos coming in thick and fast (he's most likely wearing his naughtylust every time that naughty boy does it), it is evitable that even anti-reflective coating gets twisted into perversions like ar** r*mming. :eek:

TeenTitan01

he meant basic luxury design.
haha he didn't meant it as basic watch.

sniff, sniff... and all i can muster is my 2nd-hand, pre-owned, others already worn & molested omega 2254.50...

anyway here's my omega 2254.50 WOTD... have a wonderful WAVY wed everyone! :)

eac27d74fb.jpg

yattokame

given yattokame's highly charged sexual innuendos coming in thick and fast (he's most likely wearing his naughtylust), it is evitable that even anti-reflective coating gets twisted at ar** r*mming. :eek:

nice double entendres, dont u reckon? :D

holy cow I really am wearing my nautilus today hahahahaha!

denial86

i think very basic full steel datejust with dome bezel and oyster bracelet....5-6k?
sports model would be 8k for explorer? not too sure but it's definitely near 10k.

Cheapest new Rolex is oyster perpetual 34mm starting from 6k plus, 7k onwards for 36/39 mm from AD. For sports model explorer 1 around 8k plus from AD

That sounds surprisingly affordable (if one had the budget). But is a basic Rolex worth it or in terms of price as compared to some other luxury brands?

TeenTitan01

Deprived? I'm without a Rollie today too... You like Seiko too!

wah lao... today so much watch kryptonite sia!

:lick: :love: :D :s12:

ps. at least you own a rollie! me? zippo. instead of owning a rollie, I'm rolling around the ground cos kena so much watch kryptonite from you guys, roflmao!

Emospence

That sounds surprisingly affordable (if one had the budget). But is a basic Rolex worth it or in terms of price as compared to some other luxury brands?

Something as superfluous as watches, only you can say whether something is worth it..

But based on Rolex's history, robustness and brand power, IMO yes.

TeenTitan01

advice from a poor uncle here: wearing a $10k note on your wrist means your wallet is $10k lighter. also, a luxury mechanical watch eventually needs servicing & maintenance. be prepared for a luxury-sized bill, of course.

loaded-to-the-gills bigshots like all the dai dai kor, dai kor dais and dai kors here are unaffected of course.

slow_mo

wah lao... today so much watch kryptonite sia!

:lick: :love: :D :s12:

ps. at least you own a rollie! me? zippo. instead of owning a rollie, I'm rolling around the ground cos kena so much watch kryptonite from you guys, roflmao!

Kryptonite? You are Superman!? 😱

You have your Omega mah. I'm sure you can afford a Rollie.

TeenTitan01

Kryptonite? You are Superman!? 😱

You have your Omega mah. I'm sure you can afford a Rollie.

i wish... just a metaphor, bro slow_mo.

also, please... my 2254.50 is second-hand one! damn lucky to own it cos i managed to get it at a bargain basement price, otherwise, it's out of my budget. (but this delicious watch is definitely not bargain basement - near mint when it reached my satisfied hands :)).

villan

i wish... just a metaphor, bro slow_mo.

also, please... my 2254.50 is second-hand one! damn lucky to own it cos i managed to get it at a bargain basement price, otherwise, it's out of my budget. (but this delicious watch is definitely not bargain basement - near mint when it reached my satisfied hands :)).

how much did you acquire it for? pm me if confidential.

Thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.